Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfectly Acceptable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was adequate and they lived up to all that they said they would. Competent staff.
Cons: It is perfect for what it is.
Location: You have to walk @ 1/2 mile or more to do anything that I would want to do in OSLO (though the park is closer than that.
I expected more but think I was confused. It is perfectly adequate but a little further from things than I'd anticipated from the reviews. However, for the price it is totally, safe, clean, and passable if you will not be in your room. We did not have any towels. But that could happen anywhere. The staff were nice but again, it was my first trip to Scandanavia so I was not yet accoustomed to how little customer serivice there is and how much 'do it yourself there is' even at the really upscale places. Pretty bare bones. Probalby partly my poor choice for my own needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful comfort

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: All of above
Cons: Nothing
We were delighted by the location, quietness and comfort of this hotel. It's situated amongst the embassies, 4 tram stops from the National Theatre station from the airport. The bed was comfortable and i appreciated access to an iron, kettle and the chance to store luggage before leaving again for the airport. Staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Quiet, good tram access, nice breakfast, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Comfy, professional, perfect cozy urban retreat with lits of charm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, amazing sushi restaurant in the basement, great and silent room, close to the center. Would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Authentic Oslo

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel that is off the beaten path from the city center, but still very close. Staying here will give you more of a feel for the real Oslo. Very clean with a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything from location, the staff members, cleanliness of the room etc
Cons: We loved this hotel so there's nothing bad I could say about this hotel.
Location: In a quiet affluent street close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the room - very comfortable and attractive décor. Really loved the breakfast buffet - great choice and lovely food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes walk. Lovely walk through palace grounds to reach city centre, especially nice in Autumn .
Great location. Easy to walk to city centre and tourist attractions. Lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Short and sufficient stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is rather tight for a larger car. No AC in the room. Bathroom was quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great, stylish hotel in nice area

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The decor is lovely, the balcony with leafy view a bonus, and the staff very helpful. Also has an excellent sushi restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Location: It is 20-25 minute walk to National Museum of Art if you want to see Munch and other art. There are nice restaurants and park about 10 mins away.
I had one night at Saga and it was one of my best in Europe. The hotel is well fitted out, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food services (Japanese/sushi restaurant, breakfast buffet) are great (sushi with Norwegian fish melts in your mouth, by the way!). I would have loved to have stayed more nights. Room was modern, I had a balcony with leafy view for fresh air, and it is an easy walk to the gallery and other restaurants and the park if you want to get out and about. Highly recommend this. I was travelling alone and it was safe and comfortable.