Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Kjempehyggelig hotell med perfekt beliggenhet.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhet, rent, fint interiør
Jeg kommer alltid tilbake til dette hotellet ved Oslo-turer. Rent og pent, fint interiør, lekre bad, og perfekt beliggenhet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo elegante a due passi dal centro

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: La colazione a buffet davvero eccellente
Cons: Nel bagno, davvero molto ampio, sarebbe stato utile un bidè (ma sembra ormai essere una esigenza solo italiana ...). Insonorizzazione solai
Location: L'hotel è in una posizione piuttosto tranquilla. Occorre camminare un po' per raggiungere zone animate. Slottsparken a poche centinaia di metri
Siamo partiti con un piccolo problema che fortunatamente abbiamo risolto abbastanza rapidamente (ci avevano riservato un appartamento poco distante dall'albergo invece di una camera doppia dentro la struttura!). L'albergo è ad un chilometro e mezzo dalla piazza del Municipio, centro ideale della città. Ha due fermate dei tram a poca distanza (qualche centinaio di metri) ma volendo, attraversando il parco che circonda la residenza reale, si raggiunge in pochi minuti la Karl Johans gate, che costituisce l'asse pedonale più importante della città animato da locali e negozi. I mezzi pubblici sono frequenti e puntualissimi e non abbiamo avuto nessun problema negli spostamenti da e verso l'albergo a nessuna ora del giorno e della sera. Abbiamo soggiornato in una bella camera molto spaziosa. Il bagno, enorme, come da tradizione nordica non aveva il bidè. Grandi finestre affacciavano su di un piccolo ma curato cortile. Letto enorme e lenzuola raffinate. La televisione ha pochi canali (nessuno italiano). Unico canale internazionale uno della BBC. La colazione è uno dei punti di forza dell'albergo. C'è davvero di tutto e tutto molto buono. Abbiamo solo avuto qualche piccolo fastidio le ultime due notti quando al piano superiore hanno alloggiato una famiglia con due simpatiche bimbe bionde che scorrazzando per la camera la sera, prima di dormire, creavano un discreto rumore (i solai sono in legno!). Nel complesso giudizio più che positivo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Just out of the main roads. A quiet place with great access to the tram and blocks to the palace. Breakfast was amazing. Highly recommend. The staff were not but admittedly not as helpful with recommendations of places to eat. But overall great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Welcoming and makes you feel at home!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I stayed here for a night and the experience has been great. You might not get all the fancy frills you get in the larger chain but you certainly feel at home.. The hotel is within walking distance to some of the major sight seeing location example Royal Palace, City Hall, Waterfront etc and well connected via tram We decide to explore the surroundings on foot and did not get disappointed. The staff was helpful and arranged for a breakfast box as we had to check out early in the morning.. The hotel caters for visitors who are vegeterian. Overall very happy with the stay even though it was a short one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Elegant with impressive furnishings and decor
Cons: We were unhappy that actual money cannot be used at all for payment of extras. It was disadvantageous to us to have to make payments by credit card
Location: Within easy walking distance of the Royal Palace and heart of Oslo
We greatly enjoyed our five nights at this hotel and were extremely impressed with the comprehensive range of fruits and foods at the breakfasts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede uitvalsbasis voor verkenning Oslo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Het hotel ligt niet geheel in het centrum van Oslo maar juist in een mooie wijk op loopafstand naar alle bezienswaardigheden. En wat is er nu heerlijker om elje dag door de paleistuinen te lopen. Hotel is prima verzorgd. Goed ontbijt, schone kamers en vriendelijk personeel. Enig minpuntje is dat je zelf niet de airco kon bedienen en daardoor warm was op de kamer als je in juli verblijft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient quality hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, well appointed, good food, can park nearby.
Cons: Milk should be provided for coffee and tea in the lobby.
Location: Most of the national museums, galleries, the Royal Palace and the Vigeland Sculpture Park are within walking distance.
The hotel is within walking distance (1.5km) of most of the major attractions in central Oslo. The hotel has a few car parking spaces of its own complemented by free street parking in the roads immediately around the hotel. The hotel rooms were well appointed and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Zentral gelegenes Hotel Super Service Gute Ausstattung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FT. Lauderdale

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Very confortable
Cons: We stay one night and it was perfect
Location: Close to the main Park and the Royal palace. 20 minutes walking to main street and all restaurants in front of the water.
Close to the main Park and the Royal palace. 20 minutes walking to main street and all restaurants in front of the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 30, 2016
Great location could walk to restaurants , free parking, excellent breakfast buffet