Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Elegant with impressive furnishings and decor
Cons: We were unhappy that actual money cannot be used at all for payment of extras. It was disadvantageous to us to have to make payments by credit card
Location: Within easy walking distance of the Royal Palace and heart of Oslo
We greatly enjoyed our five nights at this hotel and were extremely impressed with the comprehensive range of fruits and foods at the breakfasts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede uitvalsbasis voor verkenning Oslo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Het hotel ligt niet geheel in het centrum van Oslo maar juist in een mooie wijk op loopafstand naar alle bezienswaardigheden. En wat is er nu heerlijker om elje dag door de paleistuinen te lopen. Hotel is prima verzorgd. Goed ontbijt, schone kamers en vriendelijk personeel. Enig minpuntje is dat je zelf niet de airco kon bedienen en daardoor warm was op de kamer als je in juli verblijft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient quality hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, well appointed, good food, can park nearby.
Cons: Milk should be provided for coffee and tea in the lobby.
Location: Most of the national museums, galleries, the Royal Palace and the Vigeland Sculpture Park are within walking distance.
The hotel is within walking distance (1.5km) of most of the major attractions in central Oslo. The hotel has a few car parking spaces of its own complemented by free street parking in the roads immediately around the hotel. The hotel rooms were well appointed and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Zentral gelegenes Hotel Super Service Gute Ausstattung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FT. Lauderdale

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Very confortable
Cons: We stay one night and it was perfect
Location: Close to the main Park and the Royal palace. 20 minutes walking to main street and all restaurants in front of the water.
Close to the main Park and the Royal palace. 20 minutes walking to main street and all restaurants in front of the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 30, 2016
Great location could walk to restaurants , free parking, excellent breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Sentral beliggenhet, hyggelig atmosfære og lekkert innredet. Perfekt for en romantisk weekend, sjarmerende at hotellet ikke er stort. Kan absolutt anbefales!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fairly central boutique hotel in quiet area

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Fantastic and very helpful staff, fairly central location, breakfast included in rate
Cons: Safe in all rooms, more space, limited TV channels
Location: In quiet suburb of Oslo and fairly central to all attractions (15 mins walk to Royal Castle and main street of Karl Johans Gate).
Boutique hotel with 47 rooms in quiet area of Oslo (not many people around during the evening). I cannot fault reception staff. Extremely friendly and helpful with all requests. Restaurant suggestions were wonderful and reasonably priced as Oslo is very expensive. I recommend Olivia (Italian with good food, atmosphere and fantastic waiters/waitresses). Would stay at Saga Hotel again for the staff alone. The room was comfortable although fairly compact. A safe would have been welcome however valuables were locked away at reception. Nice small bathroom. I liked the pleasant city of Oslo. Don't miss the main street of Karl Johans Gate, City Hall and National Gallery. Travel on Flytoget airport shuttle service to National Theatre which is closer than Central Station. Taxi to hotel should be around £12. This is far cheaper than a taxi from the airport for parties of less than 4 persons.
3 out of 5
by Live

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels