Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panipat

Perfect Hotel for Short and long term stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hotel is just at the gate of Oslo S station. No worry about hiring a taxi to reach. Staff and services are excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good Value

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The location was excellent. The room was small but is a great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel and fantastic breakfast!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel was lovely, in a great location right next to the central station. The staff were so friendly and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Room small but comfortable, clean and modern!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Very nice and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great location next to main train station in Oslo, nice breakfast, courteous staff, clean, close to shopping and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent location once you found the hotel
Cons: Signage of location
Staff was kind enough to hold my luggage in their office for 24 hours while I was on the Nutshell tour- otherwise I would have had to dragged it with me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The staff was very irresponsible and rude. Our camera got stolen from inside the hotel property and they wouldn't even assist in searching. Their video surveillance showed an outsider stealing the camera and walking out of the property but still they didn't do anything about it. Very frustrating experience. Also, the so-called family room was the size of a standard bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by F.O.M., Hotel Management
Hello Amol Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the loss of your camera. We have been trying to assist you as much as we can, also speeking for the staff at the restaurant. Unfortunately the hotel is not responsible for your personal belongings in the public areas and therefore we can not replace your camera. You do not write specifically what caused you to write that the staff were rude and irresponsible. Our team works dedicated every day with great guest experiences, and good service is very important to us. I also want to inform you that we have rooms of different sizes if you would like to have some more space. Please contact me and explain a little bit more so that we can follow up and see if there has been made any mistakes or misunderstandings. We always want to get better. Thank you in advance. Benjamin Schofield Front Office Manager, Scandic Byporten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: the decoration color in blue in hallway look a bit old
Location: No
The hotel is just next to the central railway station and is in convinence location. However, the signal to indicate the hotel is not so obvious so you still need to check with people where to go. Room size is not much spacious. Restaurant is located at the opposite to the hotel and need to walk up two stairs for breakfast. Breakfast is good and have variety of choice. Since we went to take the breakfast around 9:00am so we didn't feel crowded in guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel right in the centre of town

Posted Sep 17, 2016
My daughter is in a wheelchair and the hotel is accessible for her. Our room was a good size with grab rails in the bathroom and her bed could be adjusted with a remote control.Breakfast is upstairs in the restaurant opposite but we were escorted through the kitchen which had a lift so not a problem. Very good breakfast buffet.This is was our 2nd stay here. Much cheaper to book through Expedia than directly at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, laundry and complimentary products.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Fantastic hotel right by Oslo Sentral Station. Free guest laundry was a god send. Great breakfast. Beautiful room and lovely amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. Location near the city center was awesome.
I had booked a room online but not yet paid. However when I arrived, the room type I had chosen were all full according to front desk personel. It took awhile but she was able to get me into an upgraded room for the night which I very much appreciated.