Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dion

Outstanding hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful, though there isn't much to do around the area, there is a McDonald's for eating, and the Esso gas station had a great selection of food and ice cream at a reasonable rate. The free breakfast at the hotel was outstanding and the people at the front desk were super helpful and very friendly. The shuttle runs like clock work and runs 70 NOK each way per person to the airport. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is included and it's surprisingly good, although this was my first and only time in Norway, so not sure if complementary continental breakfast is like that in hotels everywhere in Norway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Aiport Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
A great airport hotel option. Less than ten minutes to the airport by car, I also noticed that they have a bus go straight to the hotel. The room is a good size, nice bathroom, nothing to critique in that regard. They also include a buffet breakfast which starts super early for people catching a morning flight. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Hotel in the Middle of Nowhere

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet = amazing!
Cons: Staff friendliness.
Location: McDonald's is nearby...and it's expensive. The lines are always long. STAY AWAY! No restaurants nearby, only other hotels.
My travel partner selected this hotel so that we could stay close to the airport since we had a short time in Oslo. Poor decision. LOCATION This hotel was about a 10 minute drive to the airport. That is a $6 bus ride, $8.50 shuttle ride, and $35 taxi ride. It's my thought that you stay at hotels that close to avoid such transportation charges. The hotel also was about a 30 minute drive from the city of Oslo, which you can also get to by train from the airport. Don't cut corners by staying at any hotel in the airport hotel park...waste of money! HOTEL Hotel staff members seemed a bit chilly in the personality department, but they weren't mean. Rooms were clean, but the bed wasn't comfortable. If you're looking for a nice view, stay away from this place. Best part about the hotel was the food. Breakfast was amazingly delicious the entire time I was there. My review of the hotel is mostly hanging on the location. It's just not worth it the amount of money you pay (which was a decent amount). If you want to stay close to the airport, then stay at one of the two hotels that are attached the airport. Avoid this area if at all possible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA. USA

Terrible front desk service

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfast bar
Cons: Front desk service, night shift Room amenities up to the industry standards
Location: Close to Oslo airport
Arrived at midnight travel- weary. Clerk spent 15 minutes with non-customers while I waited (fully paid in advance). Directed outside to find my room. No rooms out there. On return, a flight attendant in the lobby directed me to where the rooms were inside. Once settled, no cup or glass in room, and no wifi code. I return to desk where the clerk found me a glass and gave me wifi code but said it sometimes didn't work. I also asked for a 6:15 wake up call. Well, it did NOT work! I had to call a friend in the States to wake me at 6 so I wouldn't miss my 8:30 flight. I got a wake up call at 2:15 am, then one at 6:15 after hearing from my friend first. The clerk always said, "You're welcome!" Never waiting for a thank you first. I will cancel my 4 bookings this month with this hotel and re-book with Radisson Blu by the airport. It may cost more, but I know the service will be strong. I am a writer researching all over Norway and do not like shoddy service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good for overnight before flight.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Near airport and gas station.
Hotel still 6-7 Km to airport. Hotel has shuttle to airport with 70 NOK fee paid in front door machine. It is good for rental car tourist to stay before flight. Hotel is clean, comfortable with good breakfast. Bath room with heated floor and very comfortable. There is a McDonald restaurant and a gas station in front of hotel. I had a rental car to return. I can full the tank and easy to return car from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bunk beds

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: close to airport
we needed a room for three people near the airport and this fit the bill. did not know we would end up with bunk beds....in a very small room that couldn't fit more than us and our luggage. for $175 it was pretty pricey. room was clean and well kept but I wish we had booked something in the city and just left earlier. McDonald's is right outside as was a gas station. breakfast looked good but we did not make time to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Oslo airport

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is dated. The staff weren't very friendly. Only 2 lumpy pillows on the queen sized bed and when i asked for 2 more it seemed to be a big deal. Hair dryer was pathetic. Red stains on bed sheet. I asked for the quietest room possible but they put us right next to the very old stairs and on the side facing the road and there were t many people staying there so I don't know why they placed us there. It was very noisy. Room too warm, no way to regulate temp. The landing between the top of the stairs and the hallway has a very large hump that is an accident waiting to happen, never mind a fire hazard. The stairs are almost as bad.