Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to sites, shopping, restaurants, central station; convenience of the breakfast buffet
Cons: Cleanliness; set-up of the room--dead space b/w the bed and the window, could have added a chair/closet; foot of the bed too close to the wall
Location: 10-15 minute walk to the Central Station; on a main street; 5 minute walk to the National Gallery, Parliament; very close to shopping, eats, grocery
A convenient 10 minute walk from the Central Station to the hotel; walking distance to shopping and to the Parliament and the National Gallery where we enjoyed the paintings of E. Munch (not to be missed). There is also a grocery nearby and eateries are everywhere. For those who are used to the US standard of hotels (like myself), be prepared for the minimalist experience in this hotel (the HTL brand as I used the same brand of hotel in Stockholm). Next time, I would try probably the Scandia, within this same hotel group. If it is compared to Marriott or Hilton, the HTL is in the budget range; the Scandia might be more of a Courtyard or a Hilton Garden Inn type which I have often used in the States.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 機能的、朝食が大変美味しい!
Cons: 部屋に椅子がほしい。ベッドが座るには高い。また、個人的にはベッドのマットがふかふかし過ぎており、固いものがよい。
Location: ロケーションはVeryGood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Es war alles wunderbar. Das Hotel ist modern und auf das Wesentliche ausgerichtet, dies jedoch in einem hohen Maß.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Frühstück ist nicht zu empfehlen Wurst Käse Auswahl nicht gut Joghurt, Obst ok Jeden Tag das selbe Kein Schrank,Tisch Stühle,Ablage Möglichkeit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhein-Main

Man kann dort übernachten mehr aber auch nicht.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Kleines, dunkles Zimmer, keine Schränke, kein Tisch, kein Stuhl und Zimmersafe nicht funktionsfähig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very friendly and helpful staffs, thank you all.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staffs, clean, city centre
Smile, care, helpful staffs, thank you for your all. Room is very tidy, thank you for your very nice cleaners ladys. Thank you for your nice breakfast ladys, me and my husband love the fresh juice. Thank you for ladys who help us keep luggage in the storage room. All the staffs Are beautiful and down to earth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Limpio, moderno y céntrico, aunque básico

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: La localización, la decoración y limpieza. La pantalla de TV grande y nueva.
Cons: Todo en la habitación era muy básico, sin armarios ni mini-bar. No había forma de desactivar el aire acondicionado. Tampoco había teléfono.
Location: Está en pleno centro, en menos de 2 minutos andando: galería nacional, palacio real, ayuntamiento, fortaleza y castillo, estación central, catedral...
La experiencia es buena en general, bien situado, y en comparación con el nivel general de los hoteles en Oslo, está bien de precio. Dos detalles negativos: el aire acondicionado no había forma de apagarlo, no había mini-bar. También veo negativo que la recepción no esté a nivel de calle, sino en el -1. En los tres días solo vimos a una persona del personal, la chica del checkin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good choice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite, comfortable.
Cons: I dissapprove of self check-ins. There needs to be some to greet guests and help with the process if needed.
Location: Close to main areas for shopping, eating, and entrtainment.
Walking distance from Central Station. In busy area but quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train and attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Close to attractions, shops, restaurants, public transportation and bars.
Cons: Having a phone in the room, shampoo carpets in room and hallways, and communicate locking system.
While am use to certain things in hotel rooms I found it strange that there was no phone in the room. What if there was an emergency and need to call for help was i to us my cell phone? Not a huge inconvenience but i still think having a phone in the room would have been nice. The room it self is small but functional it would have been nice to be told how the door system works as well. When leaving your room you need ti use your key to lock the door. Luckily I figured this out but not begin from this country it would have been nice to be told. I did enjoy the coffee shop located in side the hotel. Overall nice hotel and location.