Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, excellent service, would stay again

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great for a one-night stay. It would be great for a longer period of time as well. It was comfortable, clean, the shower had great water pressure, breakfast was a great variety of all types of dishes. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel - Just Outside the City Centre

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at the Scandic Helsfyr. Location was very industrial/business centric however the transport links to central Oslo were fantasic (only 3 stops from the city centre). Fantasic budget hotel, highly rate the options for breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Although only a few stops on the underground from central Oslo, this hotel is in an industrial estate and many of the room look out over a large building site (the noise started at 8am). It is a 10 minute walk from the metro but has nothing bar a garage nearby. The room was dated and in need of refurbishment (wood missing from door, broken lamp, stained sink etc).Although I had requested a double room I was given a twin room with incredibly narrow beds (think sleeper on a train) that could not be pushed together. Frankly, I have stayed in nicer hostels for I/4 the price. On the plus side, the staff were lovely and welcoming and the breakfast was quite good
4 out of 5
by wodleahcim

Overall Good

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, good breakfast choices for vegetarians and meat eaters, free bikes were a let down as one of them couldn't be unlocked. Other than that would recommend highly as cheap, comfortable, good quality, and short 5 min walk to T-Bane.
4 out of 5
by Roland from Ballarat, Australia

Expensive without a central location

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stuffed up our booking at Scandic Byporten and this was the only hotel that had rooms available ( Iron Maiden were in Oslo for a concert ! ). Everything was fine - but for the price we paid , in what was an out of town business area, we expected hot and cold running champagne !
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vigdis Moen from Ål

very good

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
I had one private night and one business night, and was very satisfied. The food was also very tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Was great, would come again! Nice breakfast. Lovely room! Love the underfloor heating in the bathroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Rune, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for a fantastic review. You are welcome back anytime! Rune