Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Carpet, paint, decor...
Dirty, run down, one iron in the entire building...breakfast and location are good, hotel is poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Bra hotell m utmärkt läge nära Karl Johan

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Välstädade rum. Bra frukost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exmoor

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: The hairdryer cut out after a few minutes, probably overheating
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the waterside and all the bars, cafes and restaurants, also the Palace
Scandic Holberg is a very nice hotel in a quiet, open location, very convenient for the bus from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ganska slitet hotell. Dålig lukt på rummet och väldigt små utrymmen. 3,5 stjärnigt med tveksamhet. Scandics frukostar har mer att önska nuförtiden. Ok men inte prisvärt. Personal trevlig och bra läge på hotellet. Bekvämligheter som WIFI mm funkar som vanligt mycket bra på Scandic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Glimrende hotel med store, gode værelser og fin morgenmad. En del støj fra sporvognen, gør det svært at sove med vinduet åbent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decsent hoyel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I liked their breakfast and location. Good WiFi, pleasant personnel and they also have bikes you can use for free. The room was a little small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Mathias from Sandnessjøen

Bra hotell

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell, bra omgivelser. Eneste negative var trikken som bråkte
4 out of 5
by Ulrich from Deutschland

Zentral

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
für eine Nacht war es ok!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel close to maim attractions and transportation

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location is great close to the main attractions and with very good transportation. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Price was very good !
Location: Royal Palace, Karl Johans gate, History museum, Nobel Peace Centre, National Gallery. There are several restaurants around and a grocery store.
I arrive at 10am and there was a room available so I could check in early. The lady in the reception was very nice and always willing to help as much as she could. The hotel is clean and comfortable. There is a breakfast buffet with a very good selection. This is a hotel close to main attractions (Royal Palace, History museum, Nobel Peace Center, etc.). The bus stop (Flybuss) from and to the airport is 2 minutes walking, you only have to cross the street. Also if you are planning to go to the Viking museum ,the buses, train, and the ferry are 5 minutes walking from the hotel. I left my luggage in the storage room when I checked out so I could tour the city more until it was time to go to the airport. There are restaurants around but also if you are in a budget trip, there is a REMA grocery store 2 blocks away with very good prices.