Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You need to ensure parking fees are free

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall its good experience yet the hotel didn't not make it clear that one hour & half late check out is chargeable. When l requested late check out for one hour and half they confirmed it without stating it willbe against charges. Also, the parking beneath the hotel is not for free, l stayed first stay and it was for free but my next stay 11 days later they charged me for the parking and told me, only when l checked out, there is a free parking 400 meter away down a hill. That was an act lack of professionalism and courtesy.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Suffolk

Stunning views!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Such friendly staff. Very professional and helpful. Stunning views from the hotel. Great spa facilities. Breakfast was fantastic and especially for gluten free guests. Worth every penny for the trip and the price was grwat value for money. Would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really good and comforting environment. The only thing that needs improvement is the online booking that doesn't state whether the room has a view or not. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from NJ

Great place for some quiet time.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel up above the city. Very quiet, relaxing and peaceful area with a heck of a view. Staff was very nice and the restaurant was exceptional. Breakfast & lunch buffets were amazing. The bed and room overall were great. Was looking for a place to "get away" to for 2 days of rest & relaxation.... couldn't have found a better option. Loved it.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Preston

Three days in Oslo

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on our weekend trip to. The hotel was lovely and has amazing views over the city. We had a comfortable room on the rear of the hotel. It was a nice room but the view was just rocks and grass. I guess when you book you could ask for a city facing view.
4 out of 5
by Yatin from New York

Excellent location, great views, and veryrelaxing.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located about 20-mins outside of Oslo, but the location is just perfect. Its at a hill top and the views are breathtaking, good and courteous staff, breakfast is ok. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Staff was a little cold when we arrived, I came to the desk with a smile and felt like I'd been reprimanded after he asked me if it was for one or two nights. I said we may stay another night and he told me it was probably not available as the hotels were on strike. It was not just the words used, it was the whole manner he used when speaking to me, my smile was quickly off of my face. The breakfast was completely amazing. The place is gorgeous and I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff in the restaurant was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by debbie from Essex

Oslo Weekend Break

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend break and first visit to Norway. The metro/tram was a fantastic and very cheap way to get around.Had a day on the slopes at Vinterpark,excellent
4 out of 5
by John

Great hotel but could make some small improvements

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel on a hill overlooking Oslo with great views. Room was lovely and hotel generally had good facilities. Breakfast choice was wide and good quality. Negative points, rooms were overheated and difficult to reduce temperature (too many hotels do this), restaurant menus were limited, had to wait for service due to large order (presumably from a business conference that was taking place)