Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Best location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent location
Very centrally located and next to thestation shops, helpful staff, good breakfast, decent room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Scandic Oslo City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you comments! Please come and see us again very soon All the best, Team Scandic Oslo City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco.

Excellent location by Central Station and buses.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: An extra chair in the room.
Location: Attractive eating places in nearby rail station complex.
A maximum five minutes walk from the railway station....great when raining. Many bus lines stop within two minutes of the hotel. Breakfast is fantastic with sufficient intake to carry one through most of the day. Room clean and quiet with all necessities but an extra chair would be helpful. Altogether a most satisfactory stay. Bil.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Team Scandic Oslo City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you comments! Please come and see us again very soon All the best, Team Scandic Oslo City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scandic Oslo

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Well positioned right in the center of Oslo next to the train and a subway station. Nice hotel with a great breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The perfect choice for an Oslo stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Perfect central location, excellent breakfast buffet, friendly staff. I was given a choice of rooms, one with a street view or with no view but quieter- I chose the second and was not once disturbed by any noise. Room not too small and very comfy for a single traveller like me, very well kept and clean (good bedlinen quality but can easily retain fluff). Overall, I don't think I could have picked a better option for my 2-night stay, or even longer!
4 out of 5
by Kari

Basic Scandic

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was a standard Scandic experience. Everything that should work worked; no unnecessary luxuries. The big minibar downstairs was not well stocked. The rooms lack shelves. Location and price compensate for shortcomings, and the breakfast is good. But it would be nice to get an espresso in a cup from the bar - or a bottle of mineral water. Luckily the main railway station is full of shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Nice hotel in city centre.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is very well placed within the city centre. We had a superior extra room which was a good size with coffee, tea amenities although these only got replenished once during our stay. The hotel is clean, bit old actually it's more rustic, breakfast is excellent lots of fruit, pastries etc.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Great Spot in Central Oslo

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
My fifth stay at this hotel.... I will stay there again... the property is a liitle tired, it could use a bit of an upgrade. Still, this property can not be bear in terms of location. Staff is great and works hard to "know your name."
5 out of 5
by Nadia

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and a decent hotel for what you pay that is simple & covers all of your needs - also heated tiles in bathroom - winner!
4 out of 5
by charmaine

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The waitresss was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay here again if going to Oslo
4 out of 5
by Simona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels