Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge, england

Very central! in walking distance from everything

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was really clean and really close to everything we needed it to be close to. The breakfast was really nice and so were the staff. Easy access to public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Staying close

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I liked staying at the Scandic City Hotel so much I booked a room for a return trip through Oslo. It is very convenient to the central train station AND walking to everything else. Do not think you need to pay more or be in the middle of the tourist area. If you are in the city to see the city, can walk easily, this is a very good choice. The hotel has an AMAZING breakfast, probably the best I've been to yet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近、大満足の朝ごはん!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 朝ごはん
Cons: 特になし
Location: 鉄道・トラム・バスと駅から非常に近く、便利でした。
駅から非常に近く、清潔でした。 朝ごはんはスムージーあり、サーモンありととてもすてきでした。 訪れたいお店について聞いたところ、アクセス方法や営業日・時間等確認し丁寧に教えてくれてとてもありがたかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

väldigt bra läge, mitt i stan.

Posted May 15, 2016
pga av strejken blev det inte städat. men det står man ut med om man bor på samma ställe i tre dagar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skopje, Macedonia

Perfect location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The hotel has pretty much you would ask for in a 3 star hotel. Perfect location though, right next to the central station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very convenient

Posted Apr 30, 2016
After a day of Norway Nushell trip, it was great that we arrived the hotel which was very close to the train station. We were 2 adults and 2 children and were given a corner family room. It should be spacious but no more space after a sofa bed(not requested) and baby cot were placed. We also requested adjacent rooms with our companions, but finally we were just far away to each other. Simple breakfast as other scandic hotels.
4 out of 5
by Misty from Antelope, CA

Scandic City Oslo is the Perfect Location

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff is all very friendly and pleasant. I love that Scandic hotels are usually located right next to the Tbana (metro)making it exteremly convenient to get to the hotel with lugage for a short distance. The hotel location is great, next to the main throughough fair Karl Johans Gate. Oslo is wonderful. Many of the attractions are within walking distance and located realtively close by... it's one or 2 train stops (or 10 minutes walking)to access museums or ferries. Shopping is close by and easy, as well as a variety or shops/restuarants. I was impressed by the staff, they were very forthcoming and professional. Seems there was a "strike" by folks in the services industy. the staff informed me and let us know that cleanings may be delayed. The hotel staff very nicely answered my questions and were professional about the strike. I was never approached, spoken too or come into contact with any stiking person. I have to say, im very impressed by how Oslo City and all employees and strikers handled the situation, ALL very Civil and Quiet. I love Oslo and was sad to have to leave. I visited for 3 days ...3 days at Trysil and 3 more days at Oslo. Wished i had another 3 days to do, see and experience it more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trine Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Håvar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels