Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jan from Denver

Clean and simple for longer term stays.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room was simple and clean. Great value for groups, but lacked some basics like shampoo and soap. Good for longer term stays than the 3 days we did.
2 out of 5
by Jianren from CA, USA

Stay in Oslo

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
No soap to take shower. It is bad.
2 out of 5
by Jeff Ward from San Diego

One freezing night

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Unsatisfactory. Arrived fairly late and the one employee on site gave us the keys to the room. Couldn't get heat to turn on and had to sleep the night fully dressed because only one thin blanket was provided. Employee left at 11 (or before) so there was no one to contact until noon the next day. They said heat was wasn't working properly so they provided us with a space heater and heavier blankets. This solved the problem, but the first night's employee knew the situation and should have done these things before leaving.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Iowa City

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay here, but the website is quite misleading with photos displaying pictures that are certainly not the studio. So, at first it was a bit of a let down, but we quickly got over it. The room was fine and clean, which is most important. The bed was good too, pillows just ok. The neighborhood was awesome though, and we were out and about all day. After walking the city over, we really found that it was the best location in the city. Right next to Mathallen, less than 10 minutes to downtown, and you're in the great district of the Grünerløkka. You're also a few minutes walk to some of the best coffee in the world at Tim Wendelboe's. We'd certainly come back.
4 out of 5
by Laura Anderson from Long Grove, Illinois

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment worked for our family of 6. It had three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen and a living room, so we were able to stay together. Yes, it is a bit off the beaten path, but not by much. I walked to a grocery store to get breakfast items, which was economical in light of how expensive it was to eat in a restaurant in Oslo. The only drawback was that there is a popular nightclub nearby, so, the noise from the club may disturb if you have the windows open. Otherwise, it is an economical, roomy place for a family to stay when visiting Oslo.
5 out of 5
by Jens from Hamar, Norway

Great apartments near Grünerløkka and "Mathallen"

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Quiet area. Kitchen had the essentials. Could have had a few more towels (one large pr guest, no small towels). Located a few blocks from the nearest tram stop, grocery stores, and café's at Grünerløkka (so no noise from bars, clubs, or public transportation). Vulkan/"Mathallen" where also just a few blocks away (a must to visit if you like food). Will stay here again :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT take clothes!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Ridiculous! An apartment without any draws or wardrobe. I was on business and had no where to put clothes. Outside was a music venue that was very loud, fortunately it stopped before it was time to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Big room and big room only...

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
Room is big and tidy as not much things inside. Yet the location is not convenient at all and the street is quite dark after sunset. staff is not quite unhelpful at all… But plenty of good food nearby.