Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice for a city stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Our room was recently refurbished and was very fresh. The main parts of the hotel were grand, but a bit old. It's in a good location for a city centre stay. Breakfast was good too. I wouldn't have any trouble going back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel in the city center

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The decor is great. The rooms are very comfortable.
Location: The hotel is located one block back from Karl Johans Gate and in easy walking distance to every attraction in the center of Oslo.
Love the old style of this hotel. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever had in Norway. The staff was superb and could not be more helpful and positive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

caution...there is a noisy side of the hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the location, cleanliness, breakfast room, all were top notch.
We spend the first of our 3 nights unable to sleep because of the street noise and the bar directly under our window, which was open until 3:30am!!! Needless to say, there is no a/c, and therefore we had to keep the windows open. Upon complaining the next morning, we were moved without issue, to another quieter room, just across the hall, and slept well after that. Otherwise, the hotel is lovely and charming with a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização. Bom custo beneficio. Bom café

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Muito boa Já gastei bastante tempo na avaliação. Por que insistir mais
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elverum

Sentrumsnært

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Sentrumsnært
Cons: Etter en natt : intet
Location: Sentrum. Gåavstand til "must sees" i Oslo sentrum
Datasystemet var nede ved innsjekking. Ellers bra. Hotellet var base for byvandring i hovedstaden. Tiltrodd for sentrum, var det stille og fredelig. Utsjekk rask og effektiv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel, non functional,

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: for people that like classic old lobbies, they may find it interesting, the location is good
Cons: revamp the bathrooms and change the mattresses
bad bed, no hot water (only warm), the bath was flooded, the bath was small, there is no elevetor to the seventh floor rooms,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel, very central location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Our room was clean and comfortable and very quiet (we were on the 5th floor). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - service with a smile!
Cons: The touch-sensitive mini-bar could not be used as a fridge, so we had nowhere to keep our milk. Also, the lighting in the room was very dim.
Location: There are plenty of museums. I found the Resistance Museum fascinating. Also I'd recommend a boat trip round the fjord and a visit to Vigeland Park.
This hotel has a pleasant old-world atmosphere. It's centrally located, with everything in walking distance. The pick-up point for the airport bus is just opposite the hotel, so we didn't have far to walk with our suitcases. Oslo is an incredibly expensive town. The prices shocked us at first, but later we came to expect them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Excellent location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel location is perfect close to everything walking distance. The hotel recommended two restaurants that we went and both of them were excellent choice. The breakfast was ok . The only negative thing was the Internet did not have good reception in the rooms I will definitely stay here again if I ever go to Oslo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent very friendly .
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything
Bus trip from airport not great bus driver went past my stop he forgot about me despite being reminded where I needed to get off .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis of calm and elegance in centre of Oslo

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Newly renovated and well furnished room, quality decorated with style. Good comfortable bed, though double bed comprised two singles wiith a double top matress. Bathroom is modern but very small though with large and very good shower. Well insulated against noise from street and a quiet neighbourhood, less well insulated against noise in corridor outside room. Fantastic breakfast. Bar and reception area is very elegant, an ideal place to meet and talk with friends - always quiet with plenty of seats. Recommended for coffee and a light meal. Great location, just one block from Karl Johans gate next to theatres and a short walk to public transport.