Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Comfortable stay in Oslo. Hotel was undergoing some renovations, but didn't cause any great inconvenience. Staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Thon Bristol Oslo

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Well situated to walk around the city
Cons: In-room cleanliness. There was a healthy covering of dust on the desk, which is an indicator that this could be improved. Make the bathrooms bigger
Location: Visited on business, not a tourist
Hotel is central and within walking distance of pretty much everywhere you need to go in the city. Although the room was well appointed and reasonably pleasing with a comfortable bed, it was a small double. I found the bathroom to be incredibly small, even claustrophobic; when sitting on the loo ones knees are close to the wall in front of you. My air conditioning unit did not work so they sent a very polite man to fix it. He did try, but was unable so, rather than move me to another room, they supplied a large (Noisy) fan - Bristol, If a guest is paying over the odds for a room, you really ought to look after them and placing a slightly dried up bowl of fruit instead, isn't really the way to go about it. I stayed at this hotel over seven years ago and nothing has changed since then. It is still over priced for what you get and the restaurant/Room service is a rip-off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ærverdig hotel med sjel og varme.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Meget god service. Flott rom i gammel stil. Beste hotellsengen jeg noen gang har ligget i. God frokost og dyktig betjening. Anbefales!
Cons: Hotellet er dårlig egnet for rullestolbrukere.
Location: Meget sentralt hotell. Nær kulturinstitusjoner, Carl Johans gate, slottet, Stortinget og metro.
Meget god service. Flott rom i gammel stil. Beste hotellsengen jeg noen gang har ligget I. God frokost og dyktig betjening. Anbefales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from heidelberg

Leider durch einen Streik 3 Tage ohne Service

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Lage
Leider wurde 3 Tagen keinerlei service im Zimmer getätigt. Keine Reinigung, keine neuen Handtücher oder gar Reinigung des Zimmers. Das freundliche Personal hat keine Lösung gefunden dies zu ändern, aber auch keine Anstriche bei der Hotelrate eingesehen. Lage ist Super und hotel sehr traditionell. Frühstück super - Parkservise perfekt. Uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen unter normalen Bedingungen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Vi fick så trevligt bemötande , det kändes lyxigt att bo hos er, man kopplade av.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget godt opphold i streiketider

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Meget bra opphold og service, til tross for begynnende streik. Fine rom og bra service
5 out of 5
by Espen from Oslo

Topp klasse midt i smørøyet

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde en natt ifbm Sentrumsløpet. Helt nydelig rom og en frokost i egen klasse.
5 out of 5
by Rikard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from York, UK

Location, style and service!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Thon Hotel Bristol is excellently located very close to the art gallery (go and see Munch's 'The Scream') and the staff are friendly and eager to help. There was never a queue at reception and the communal areas have been decorated opulently in the style, one assumes, of the original building. Our room (and particularly our shower) was small but no so that it felt cramped. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful - which is a real money-saver in a city renowned for its expense. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the spa, but if the rest of the hotel is anything to go by, one might safely assume it to be excellent too.
4 out of 5
by unni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels