Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt noe kummerlig med ikke vindu til omverden

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: kummerlig med ikke vindu og utsikt ut.
Cons: Alt ok.
Location: Vanskelig å gjøre noe med det byggningsmessige og utsikten.
Bra supert renhold og service. Bra mat. Tung og dårlig luft spesielt om natta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Im Hotel besteht ein leichter Renovierungsstau, aber es ist gerade noch in Ordnung. Die Lage reist es wieder raus...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location for Reasonable Price

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great location and very nice breakfast buffet included. Smallish room but very well designed. Light and modern. Windows that open!
Cons: Lobby furniture is rather tawdry.
Location: A block from the harbor and a short walk to parks and museums. Fantastic location.
Brief stay in the heart of Oslo. Hotel was just what I needed to be near major sights. Central but also quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Fantastic

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Brilliant location, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Definately recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great location near water, train station, theatres, restaurants, etc. so no car needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is amazing with every possible thing you could want.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center

Posted May 22, 2016
Nice clean hotel within walking distance of center city sites. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nina

Hotel Cecil

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Työmatkalla Oslossa. Hotellilla loistava sijainti ja liikkuminen julkisilla onnistuu läheiseltä Stortinget metroasemalta. Huone oli kadulle päin ja yöllä kadulta kuului meteliä sisälle. Monipuolinen ja hyvä aamiainen kuului hintaan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Praktisches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen. Bahnhof, Restaurant, Museen und Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichbar.
Bahnhof, Restaurant, Museen und Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by Mya.

Oslo Central

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Ebookers
Great hotel location in the centre of everything. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is amazing, brilliant selection of foods. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Joan H.

Great location, staff & rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was very centrally located & within walking distance of anything one would want to do in Oslo. The staff was excellent, and the rooms were very comfortable (great beds and linens). The breakfast was nice. I booked far in advance and received a very good deal so it was definitely worth what we paid. I would stay there again!