Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel was adequate, but rooms were tiny and simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Micanopy, FL

Good location with public transportation nearby

Posted Jun 10, 2017
There was no temperature control in the room and we felt hot in the night. There were only two small pillows for the two of us in the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very quiet hotel, great location,great breakfast.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was superb and location excelent. We stayed on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. The only problem was that 1 of the 2 lifts broke down on Saturday and was still not repaird on Tuesday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice hotel with a great breakfast buffet. Within walking distance to shopping, castle, harbor, Reilly and bus. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Just Right.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
This a simple and affordable hotel situated in the heart of oslo. Staff is super helpful and the rooms are comfortable. Definitely itely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Scott. Thank you so much for taking your time giving us your feedback. Really nice to hear that we gave you all the thing that we value and want our guests to feel, after a stay. Good nights sleep for a good price, great staff and excellent location in Oslo. Hope to see you back here again the next time you're in the city. Best regards, Andreas, Booking Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice bf Good room Window cant open But overall i love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. We really appreciate that you took your time telling us your opinion. Parts of the hotel is towards the breakfast area inside the building and the other rooms face a one-way street outside. I hope your experience with closed windows did not ruin your impression of our hotel. If you would like a room facing the street - just remember to contact us so we can make sure this is arranged in advance when you come back. We look forward seeing you once again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel with good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good basic hotel located close to many of Oslo's attractions including the Opera House and the National Gallery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Andreas, Booking Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura. First of all, thank you so much for giving us your review of our hotel. We are primarily a bed and breakfast hotel, with excellent location, so that every guest have the opportunity for a great night sleep, and explore all the great that Oslo has to offer. Hope to see you here again. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: very clean, super breakfast and very excellent staff
Very clean hotel , close to shops and museums and tourist areas. I was disappointment with the size of the room , not privacy of you traveling with kids and the price too high for the size of the room. Breakfast was the best ever seen, huge selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Booking Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you so much for review of Our hotel. We hope you enjoyed Your stay here With us. Regarding the room size we apologize. We do offer larger rooms in other categories - so when you are back in Oslo, just make sure to give us a Call, and we can find the Perfect room type for you! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly staff in a great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is a very nice but not top end. The location is great and staff very friendly. The breakfast had good choices and was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel in Oslo - Rude, unprofessional staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Thon Hotel chain used to have a better reputation, but the people working there do not value customers. The front desk staff act irritated and resentful of any request. The manager in turn does not act happy or grateful that you've chosen to stay there. In fact, she thinks nothing of raising her voice to guests. The exchanges I had were totally unprofessional. I would NEVER book this hotel again, or recommend it to anyone, especially not for business travel. This is the second time I've stayed there, and it will be the last.