Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Convenient to everything. Close to the palace and other attraction. Breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

트램역에서 가깝고 청결하고 조식이 훌륭함

Posted May 17, 2016
직원도 친절하고 욕실이 청결하여 좋습니다. 조식또한 훌륭하고 방안에 전기포트가 있어 차 마시기네도 모자람이 없습니다 단 욕실에 욕조는 없다는 점!?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

hôtel confortable et calme.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Calme, confort, accueil, chambre.
Cons: Peut-être la climatisation pour l'été...
Relogés pour une cause indépendante de notre volonté, nous avons chois cet hôtel car la grande chambre (23m2) correspondait à peu près aux dimensions précédemment choisies. Eh bien, ce léger contretemps fut en fait peut-être bénéfique tant cet hôtel est agréable. En effet, il est très bien situé, un peu en retrait de la rue commerçante principale, à environ 1,5 kilomètre de la gare, et donc dans un quartier agréable, le personnel y est très sympathique et toujours souriant. La chambre est en l'occurrence immense (Expédia a pris à sa charge la différence de prix), la salle de bain correcte (douche à l'italienne, il faut à l'usage un peu de précaution pour ne pas tout tremper), la literie (lit de 160) très confortable, et comme souvent à Oslo le petit déjeuner est à volonté, au choix complet. Petit bémol pour les voyageurs estivaux, nous n'avions pas de chambre climatisée. Bref, quand même au final de belles prestations pour un séjour très agréable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Great breakfast. Everything else about the hotel sucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint for opphold midt i sentrum

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Hotellet fremsto rent og ryddig, med hyggelig personale. God frokost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the centre of Oslo.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Meget sentralt. God standard. Rene rom. Hyggelig personale. God frokost.
Location: Nærhet til det meste: T-bane, trikk, tog. Shoppingsentra, museer, Nasjonalteatret
Meget hyggelig opphold. Frokosttidene var perfekte og lange. God frokost. Velvillig og hjelpende personale.
5 out of 5
by tom and chris

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on HotelClub
Huge breakfast buffet but quite busy in the caferteria. Can recommand the place, excellent location.
5 out of 5
by Cheng Min

Great honeymoon

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on HotelClub
Firstly, the front desk staff was superb. They did a great job in assisting us about the place since this was our first time in Oslo. Breakfast was very good with varieties. Location is very good for those who want to take the Flybussen from the airport as this hotel is just a stone's throw away from the pick-up spot. This hotel is just a 10-min walk to the Carl Johan and is within walking distance to the harbour as well. There is also a tram station like 1 min away. Food wise. Maybe u need to walk a little further for some good food but there is always convenience store around the corner. Overall, this is a great hotel for people seeking for more quiet place to sleep and we enjoyed a lot staying there.
5 out of 5
by Serhan

Deserve the price

Posted May 12, 2015 on Ebookers
This hotel is the best thing in my oslo visit about price/benefit. Good location, nice room, very good breakfast, helpful staff. I recommend Thon Europa.
5 out of 5
by Cécilia la sirène

très bon séjour

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Ebookers
Excellente situation pour une visite de la ville; un petit déjeuner gargantuesque! personnel sympathique, discret et disponible; petit bémol, semaine caniculaire et la chambre n'était pas climatisée