Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mauritius

great location, great value, great breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, staff
Location: very central, close to all amenities
excellent value for money/ breakfast surpassed all expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent breakfast! Reasonable price! Convenient!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleaness.
Cons: Facility is dated.
Location: Palace garden, museums, shopping, city hall, Oslo university, train/TBane/tram/bus stations.
The hotel room is dated, but clean. The location is close to everything. If you are taking "Flytoget Express Train" from Oslo Airport to this hotel, you can get off at "Nationaltheatret stasjon", which is the station after "Oslo S". It will save you 15 minutes walk. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices. I believe the reservation will include the breakfast. Free Naspresso coffee at the lobby. It feels wonderful to get a cup of hot coffee after coming back to the hotel during winter season. By the way, you don't need to stay in the line trying to get "Flytoget Express Train" ticket, just swipe your credit card at the entrance/gate, and you are on your way. The ticket costs NOK180 from airport to Oslo S. Overall good experience, will definitely book the same hotel visiting Oslo next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

good

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: nice clean room. I stayed 4 different hotels in Northern Europe and the breakfast was the best among of all.^^
Cons: asked for cellphone battery charger and staff didn't care much.
Location: good located near by Royal Palace and nice walk to the Vigeland Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exceptional location in Oslo

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable and quiet room, great breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: No negatives!
Location: National Gallery, Center City shopping and dining, Palace, parliament, University of Oslo. Slightly further (still very walkable) Munch Museum
Comfortable quiet room. Great location. Short (5 minute) walk from National Gallery stop of train to airport. Exceptional breakfast. Walking distance (10 minutes) to center city shopping and many of the highlights of Oslo. Helpful staff. Wonderful walkable city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very good room. Excellent location very central. Very good breakfast. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The location was very good everything is withing the walking distance like Royal Palace, National Theatret, City Hall and the Opera House, etc
The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom were clean but the only problem was during shower the whole bathroom floor gets wet because the shower room is open having glass partition in one side only. The breakfast room was huge and too many options with ample food. In the morning before going in the city a delicious breakfast is really something special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Well located hotel, value for money

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel very much, the breakfast buffet and the hotel staff as a whole. It was clean and well looked after.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is the step into the bathroom. My husband forgot about it and tripped but just the once.
Location: The location is just 10 minutes walk to the Oslo fjord and the ferry terminal and cruise docks. There are museums and an Oslo pass is good value.
We stayed at the Thon Europa hotel in October 2016. This is a very nice hotel, close to museums, parks and other attractions wiht a short walk down to the Oslo Fjord. The staff were very helpful with directions and information and did so with a smile. The breakfast is one of the biggest buffets I have seen with a large variety of food. The room was big enough for the two of us and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was over the bath which was a bit small for a proper soak, but that was ok with us. The bathroom floor is heated. There is a step into the bathroom which you have to be careful of but, again, this is of little matter. We stayed in room 720 which overlooked the internal courtyard which was a wee bit noisy at night. There is no air conditioning but the nights were cool and we opened the window which cooled down the room for the day plus there are also heavy curtains to block out the sun. If we had had a room at the front of the hotel it would have been noisy as well as it faces a busy road. The airport bus (Flybussen) is just the next street away at the entrance to the Radisson Blue hotel, just a couple of minutes walk. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if the opportunity arises. We counted five Thon hotels around Oslo so I don't know if the others are the same standard, some are nearer the fjord. I have to mention the reception staff who were beyond helpful. Thanks to Thomas for his help. There is also free wi fi with computer access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tram route.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: There was no safe.
The hotel was OK but very noisy. On the route of the city tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Perfect place in Oslo

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanses, breakfast
Location: Location is best in town. It is quite but close to the most happening place in Oslo. Also close to Royal Palace
The hotel is located near the Royal Palace is a quite place in central Oslo. We walked from the central train station to the hotel within 20 minutes. Also within 3 minutes walking you can reach the most happening street in Oslo. The train to airport is 5 minutes walk. The rooms were clean and relatively new. The breakfast was wonderful; the best I had in my tour in Scandanavia that far. Over all, we had a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Convenient to everything. Close to the palace and other attraction. Breakfast is very good.