Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Annique from Derbyshire

Value for Money

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Norwegian breakfasts and free tea and coffee in Reception.
Cons: None
Location: Central Oslo - good for walkers
Main point is the excellent value for money (esp in v expensive Oslo).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, hidden treasure in central Oslo!

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff service
Cons: Some noise from renovations
Location: Amazing - right in the heart of Oslo, short stroll to everything!
This hotel is amazing! The location is top notch, the rooms are large, clean, modern and confortable, but a true highlight is the spectacular buffet breakfast and the amazingly helpful staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels
Alt var greit bortsett fra at jeg ikke fikk frokosten når jeg skulle. Den uteble og jeg måtte hente den selv. Ble en stressende situasjon for meg. Telefonen på rommet virket heller ikke da jeg prøvde å ringe resepsjonen.Derfor gikk jeg ut og fant frokoseten i tredje etg., jeg lå i femte etg. Dette gjorde at jeg kom skevt ut i en veldig viktig eksamensdag for meg.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KB

under construction

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel as such was OK, but while the hotel is under construction, it should not accept any visitors.I chose the hotel from the offering of a good breakfast buffet, and what I got was a bag with two lumps of bread, some jam and some butter. At 9 the room was not usable for anything as the noise from the drill was too loud to think. I do not know if the information was missing from hotels.com or the hotel itself, but I did not get, what I paid for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by agp

bråk

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
greit rom og hyggelig personale, men masse bråk på grunn av vedlikehold. Skittent i gangen og støvsuging kl 7 om morgenen. Forenklet frokost på rommet i stedet for i spisesal, ble ikke opplyst på forhånd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rune S

Greit hotellrom

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
Hotellet var under renovering, og det merket du. Arbeid overalt, og de begynte tidlig. Rommet var ferdig renovert, og veldig fint.
2 out of 5
by Luc from Almere, Nederland

Verbouwings grot

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Personeel en ontbijt
Cons: Was een verbouwing aan de gang.
Location: Goed, loopafstand naar stadshart
Het hotel viel helaas tegen. Het personeel was heel aardig en daarom deels gecompenseert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel in het dure Oslo

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Gerenoveerde kamer, goed ontbijt, prettige ligging in centrum, gratis en snel internet, gratis koffie en thee
Cons: Gangen verouderd, renovatiewerkzaamheden tijdens verblijf, erg zachte matrassen
Prima kamer, net gerenoveerd. Gangen wel nog zeer verouderd. Wij hebben weinig last gehad van de renovatiewerkzaamheden. Ontbijt boven verwachting. Prima ligging. In het dure Oslo kunnen wij dit hotel zeker aanbevelen! Eten bij Olivia is een aanrader (ook prijstechnisch).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels