Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 8, 2017
excellent hotel close to the train station and city center. Great breakfast - everything you might want for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Marius L, Hotel Management
Dear Les, thank you for your top rating and kind words about your stay with us. I’m pleased to read that you have found everything you were wishing for breakfast, and that our location has been convenient for your visit. I do hope we might be able to welcome you back to us at Thon Hotel Opera soon again. Kind regards Marius Lilleng, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel, close to central train station

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Everyrthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walked to the Opera, and to the city centre, great location for restaurants and shops
Great hotel, vibrant colour scheme, spectacular breakfast, walking distance to everything, friendly staff, lovely room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by MariusL, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, thank you for your top rating and kind words. I’m pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay , that our breakfast has been tasteful and our colors vibrant. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Oslo and Thon Hotel Opera on a later occasion. Kind regards Marius Lilleng, Guest Relations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel Choice

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Close to the train. Comfortable and clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast buffet. I would 100% stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Alexander Killi, Congress Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am glad to hear you found the rooms clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Thon Hotel Opera in the near future! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close everything

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel was great. From check in to check out. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was well worth it. I highly recommend the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Marius L, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your top rating and kind words. I’m glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff has been friendly. Thank you for you kind words about our rooms and breakfast, I do hope we might be able to welcome you back to Oslo and Thon Hotel Opera on a later occasion. Kind regards Marius Lilleng, Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean and comfortable hotel in the centre of Oslo

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Cons: The layout of the breakfast facilities could have been improved.
Location: All the usual tourist activities easily accessible, by foot or public transport.
Quick and efficient check-in, excellent lifts, comfortable room with walk-in shower. Good breakfasts, the Eufemia bar was welcoming. Positioned approx. 5 minutes walk from the central train station, with incredibly easy access to main-line trains and the city transport (metro, bus, tram). Great views over the fjord and the opera house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Marius L, Hotel Management
Dear Alec, thank you for your top rating and kind words about our hotel. I’m pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our central location has been convenient for your visit to Oslo. Glad that you have found the breakfast tasteful and our bar welcoming, and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to Oslo and Thon Hotel Opera soon again. Kind regards Marius Lilleng, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and will use again

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Excellent
Very good I will recommend to others I am hoping to get a better deal in future
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Marius L, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank your for your top rating. I’m glad you have enjoyed your stay, and I do look forward to welcome you back to Thon Hotel Opera on a future occasion. Kind regards Marius Lilleng, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great view and great price

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel was convenient to train station and opera house. Breakfast had lots of variety. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Marius L, Hotel Management
Dear Jayasri, thank you for your top rating and kind words about our hotel. I’m happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our location has been convenient for your plans in the city and traveling. Glad that the breakfast was of your liking, and that we might be able to welcome you back to Thon Hotel Opera on a later occasion. Kind regards Marius Lilleng, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penn, England

Modern hotel between station and opera house

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very convenient for independent travellers arriving by plane/train. There is a lot of building work to the front of the building but no noise or disruption inside. Excellent breakfast and great rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Marius L, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, thank you for your top rating and kind words. I’m pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay and that the construction of the new library has not disturbed your stay or sleep. Hopefully will we have the joy of welcoming you back to Thon Hotel Opera on a later occasion. Kind regards Marius Lilleng, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel right across the Opera House

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel is easily accessible via express train from the airport and is only a 5 minute walk away from the train station. Comfortable accommodation and clean although room size is rather small. Buffet breakfast was excellent with views of the Opera House. Open air balcony level 3 is a nice spot to hang around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Marius L, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, thank you for your rating and comments. I’m happy to read that you have enjoyed our central location and that the rooms have been clean and comfortable. Glad that the breakfast has been tasteful, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Thon Hotel Opera on a later occasion. Kind regards Marius Lilleng, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location at central station

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great location id arriving by train from the airport, excellent breakfast and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
by Marius, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your top rating! I’m happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our location has been convenient. Glad that you have found our breakfast to be tasteful and that the room has been comfortable. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Thon Hotel Opera on a later occasion. Kind regards Marius Lilleng, Guest Relations Manager