Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort at knock down price

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Booked for one night on the way home from a stay further north. Rooms were a generous size compared to many in the same area (having stayed in several, I have seen what is on offer). Bathroom also spacious and warm. Reception a little tardy as only one receptionist and several of us arriving on the shuttle. Very decent internet speed from the rooms. Breakfast for early birds was a good spread including gluten free options. We had to leave too early to see the full beakfast option. Will stay here again if stiil a good deal. Suspect we got a good price as was the weekend and no conference at that time.
4 out of 5
by Geir

Nice and central

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Ok hotel. Has everything you need. Clean and good.
5 out of 5
by David

Great over night stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very nice and clean with an amazing breakfast the next morning. Helped us feel human again after spending almost 30 hours in transit. It is very close to the airport but we where not bothered by overhead aircraft while we slept. I'm very happy we have booked there again for our return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wolfgang

Close 2 airport, clean, good price, great breakfas

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good price, quite, clean. Offered a shuttle for approx. 10$/person to and from the airport (Taxi are very expensive approx. $50 one way although only a distance of 8 miles). Breakfast was awesome (also for a decent price of approx. $10). Only downside is there is nothing in walking distance to do close by the hotel/airport.
4 out of 5
by Dayna

Go for the breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The included breakfast is worth the stay! I had an early flight, and they have an 'early bird' breakfast starting at 4 am. I assumed it would be very simple but was very happily surprised to find a fantastic spread. Fresh squeezed OJ, espresso, freshly baked breads, sliced meats and cheese, fruit, yogurt, granola, fresh pastries. It was amazing and worth the price of the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Vast convention hotel but surprisingly comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I loved the simplicity of my room and the spaciousness.
Cons: It did take me a wee bit to adapt to the colours. There were some rather strong greens about. But eventually I became adapted to it all.
Location: Well, there's very little nearby, other than some more hotels. There's a Mc Donald's a short distance away. However you cold not walk to it.
When I stepped off the coach outside the hotel I at first thought I had made a mistake. It's a vast convention hotel but there were clearly less than a dozen guests in the hotel. I was warmly received by reception. And as I wandered through the labyrinth of a hotel I was amazed by the bright colours. Of course this is because in the Nordic countries you face long stretches of dark. And the Thon has worked hard to off-set these challenges with unique lighting and even more unique colours everywhere you look! My room was simple yet comfortable - nestled at the edge of a forest, I enjoyed being able to leave my windows open and enjoy the fresh air without the problems of traffic noise. For this I was most grateful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, transportation can be dicey

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This Thon Hotel is in one of the hotel circles by the airport. Overall very good. The biggest issue is the shuttle is only reasonably reliable. I had two stays at the front and end of a trip. On the first stay one of the morning shuttles was a no show and the second was late. On the second stay the morning shuttle was 10 min late. The shuttle is public transportation. While not under control by the Thon, it can have impact on those staying close by the airport because they have early morning travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and practical close to airport

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good location, comfy bed and basic facilities with a very good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to Gardermoen airport

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Very clean, modern room. Coffee and pastries provided even for a very early departure.
Location: Near the airport.
Very nice modern hotel near the airport. Only complaint was the shuttle to the airport was an additional $15, and the cab from airport to the to the hotel was $35, for 5 miles! So when selecting a room close to the airport consider these costs.