Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent location, breakfast, room and staffs, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good location, nice staffs, delicious breakfast. Clean room, spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Good location, great staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Enjoyed staying in this location 4 nights during a 10 day stay in Norway. Staff was friendly and willing to accommodate any of our requests. Great breakfast and quick check in/out. Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the metro, shopping, dining, and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and a good night's sleep

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel upgraded us to a top floor suite. The views were amazing, the room quiet and the bed super comfortable. I had toothache and needed to see a dentist. First class receptionist sorted this out for me. We couldn't have got better service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
uncomfortable bed but very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to the City Hall

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect....walking distance to most of the favorite attractions
Cons: A/C in the rooms
Location: A lot of restaurants nearby
We were upgraded to a Business Room which was really spacious. The breakfast buffet (included) was good. The hotel is located walking distance to most of the best Oslo attractions and the Central Station (8 minutes’ walk). The room does not have A/C but since the weather was cold it was not a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was good and the free coffee and tea in the lobby was nice. The beds were ok except for the sofa bed which was uncomfortably hard. There were no closets or dressers in our room so everything was hung on a couple of bars. There were no hooks for hanging clothes in the bathroom and only one half of a shower door so most of the bathroom floor (and anything on the floor) was wet after taking a shower. The hotel was convenient for walking to stores, museums, etc. during the daytime. The area around the hotel was questionable at night (e.g. there is a strip club around the corner). The Wi-Fi was hard to connect to except late at night or early in the morning.
5 out of 5
by WALTER

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Access to airport.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

A pleasant stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were offered a late check out on Sunday which was much appreciated, as we didn't have to rush, and could sleep in. Breakfast was great, lots of variety. The room itself was fairly plain, not much in the way of decoration, but the bed was comfortable, and the room was warm. The only downside was the pipes win the bathroom must have had a drainage problem, and there was an unpleasant smell coming from the drains.