Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca raton

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, room and food
Location: Great location, walking distance to attractions. Hint, there is a bus that goes to the airport, very inexpensively - staff told us abut this.
Really, really liked this hotel. Super friendly staff, great room and excellent breakfast and dinner. This hotel offers 24/7 free coffee, free water, free breakfast and free dinner! All are great. Staff is super helpful. Loved our stay and loved Oslo. Hope to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, incredible breakfast!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast,Location, staff
This hotel is a modern hotel situated two blocks from the Parliament Building where you can catch the Hop on Hop off bus. The breakfast in this hotel was the best by far of any Hotel I have ever stayed at. From fresh squeezed orange juice to wonder smoked fish and everything in between, it was simply amazing. Dinner was also included and was somewhat of a disappointment as our expectations were very high after the amazing breakfast. My only complaint is that we were on the second floor right by the trolley tracks and they were a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great hotel central location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Front desk and free meals and coffee
Location: Centrally located
Terrific people at front desk who help with anything/everything. Location perfect for sightseeing and transit, Free evening meal a nice surprise. Request a room in the back to avoid noise from skateboarders.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Delighted by Thon Hotels

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Near the National Gallery, the Royal Palace, the main shopping district, many restaurants and a few blocks to the waterfront
We had never stayed in a Thon Hotel before and we were very delighted with our experience, both in Oslo and Bergen. The Thon Rosenkrantz in Oslo is in a great location for sight-seeing. We especially enjoyed the weeknight suppers. It was so nice to sightsee all day and not have to worry about where and what to eat. The meals are simple fare, but delicious. The breakfasts are amazing. Our only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel, but the bar across the street, where music and a loud crowd persisted into the wee hours. We were surprised that Oslo doesn't have a noise ordinance. Our advice, keep the window closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Oslo location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Very convenient and great staff.
Good location for accessing downtown attractions. Walkable from train station, even with rolling bag. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel, close proximity to everything.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location and the awesome Paleo restaurant on site. Fabulous breakfast and lunch.
Location: Museums, Fjord adventures, shops
Hotel was very nice, staff were all very helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable and spacious. A bit noisy because our room was facing the street but when the windows were closed it was fine. Centrally located to everything we wanted to see, 10 minute walk in any direction to the major attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Excellently-appointed hotel centrally-located

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Except for somewhat limited storage space, the hotel was excellent. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed; the breakfast excellent(; and the light dinner more than adequate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
値段は高いが朝食の素晴らしさと夕食のサービスがあってよかった。交通の便もよい。夜は外の騒音がうるさかった
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Very central, good rooms and friendly staff. Lounge access could use better cleanliness and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Pleasant stay in Oslo

Posted May 14, 2016
Good location. Great breakfast. Close proximity to main attractions.