Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GRAND SACONNEX, Suisse

Nice hotel close to city centre and main attracti

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Just good, really appreciated staff, food, service, particulalry the attention paid to customers request and inquiries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

A functional hotel ideal for business trips

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was an extraordinary and comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and professional. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very good connectivity and great location. Perhaps the only downside would be the noise at night of bars located right on front of the hotel, which could affect the sleep and rest of some.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Topp opplevelse!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Alt var bra, men frokosten overgikk alle forventninger. Resepsjonen var meget hyggelig og serviceminded.
Cons: Det eneste, lille vi gjerne skulle hatt på rommet var et større speil. Et speil som gjør det mulig å se seg selv i helfigur. Vårt rom var egnet for handikappet, en rullestolbruker har ingen speil...
Location: Kort avstand til handling, teater og byens restauranter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Sehr zentral im Stadtzentrum.
Schönes komfortables Zimmer. Nur das Summen des Kühlschranks und die Straßenbahn haben mich beim Einschlafen etwas nervös gemacht, aber es war nicht sehr laut, danach konnte ich trotzdem sehr gut schlafen. Frühstück war wirklich sehr gut. Ich habe auch zwei mal das gratis Abendessen in der Lounge probiert. Es war sehr einfach aber ganz in Ordnung. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Meget venligt personale. Fantastisk morgenmad.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Hotellet ligger lige i centrum, med kort afstand til attraktioner som, Akershus, Astrup Fearnley museet, kongeslottet, rådhuset og Karl Johans Gate.
Personalet var venligt og imødekommende. Værelset var nyistandsat, med en god seng og et stort smart TV, eneste minus var at det var lidt lille. Morgenmaden var fantastisk: Der var et meget stort udvalg, også for allergikere. Vi spiste en enkelt aften på hotellets restaurant Paleo. Fremragende mad! Vi kommer igen næste gang vi skal til Oslo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, great breakfast & free supper/snack

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything - but especially breakfast and overall casual comfort of the hotel.
The hotel is fairly convenient to the central train station (about a 15-minute walk) although it's uphill from the train station -- and conversely downhill when heading out. The station is an easy connection from the airport and a hub for a number of local bus trips. There's a tram right outside the hotel as well and a number of shopping and dining options nearby. The hotel has a nice modern look. Our room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Breakfast was included in our rate; it was incredible. Everything tasted great and there were plenty of options -- eggs (boiled, scrambled, quiche, fried), sausages, bacon, breads, jams, cereals, cheeses, fruits, juices and coffee. The hotel also offers a light, complimentary supper that makes for a great evening snack or meal. It includes salad, breads, cheeses, sliced meats (think: sandwich meat) and a warm entree (such as a fish patty). It's in an upstairs lounge, which was plenty spacious for our visit (mid-week) but I could see how it could quickly get crowded during a hectic weekend or event. The staff were friendly. Wifi worked well. Overall, it was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

all excellent

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: shopping and close to rail station.tv in English.Beds fabulous
breakfast fab,location excellent.Clean and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It is suitable for city trip. Cleaness is also good point for the hotel. Breakfast was so nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very convenient location.
Great hotel in the downtown area near the waterfront. Staff was very nice, and the room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great Hotel....

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and evening meal.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we are still talking about it. It is well located and had the best breakfast of all our stays in Norway. We also ate in the hotel restaurant - it was great. The Entrecote was excellent and we had enough to enjoy for 2 additional dinners. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Oslo.