Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very close close to Central Train Station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, heated bathroom floor, Quiet room, TV and remote Bluetooth speaker and real good bed and comforter.
Cons: Did not like the hallway lights being blacked out until you walked thru an area-A bad security incident waiting to happen. Thermostat needs instruct
All staff were excellent! Great breakfast buffet. Great room all remodeled. I know they are in the middle of remodeling but the new room and recently remodeled eating area are perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our room on the third floor was very clean. The beds and bedding was very warm and comfortable. The bathroom was modern with 2 sinks, and a very large shower with lots of hot water. The breakfast included had a large selection of good food. The hotel location was very central, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and works well

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is good. Luggage storage is available. Not much reductant stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great for proximity to the train station

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I just stayed a night but the room was perfect. Great location- proximity to the central train station (5 minute walk) comfortable bed, amazing shower, fancy SMART TV, only concern was the wifi which was spotty at best
3 out of 5
by Jeandaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Close to central railway station. Breakfast good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold and noisy room

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location was handy for station.
Cons: Drab appearance in halls, heating in rooms.
Location: Handy for station.
Hotel corridors and foyer quite drab, no bar - i understand this is a Thon budget hotel. My room was on the first floor with a big window overlooking a pedestriansed street with a couple of bars in it so teh room was quite noisy, and very cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FT

Quick business trip

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Excelente location and very expensive compared to other European hotels but compared to Norweigan hotels it was a good valué for the money. At night the noise across the street is very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaket

Good overnight stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on HotelClub
We were there for only one night & it was fine. The room got hot overnight as we had to close the window to cut out street noise. Location was the selling point - very close to the station (we travelled by train) & restaurants &shops.