Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel, friendly staff & near central station

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cool place to visit. Near the central station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt nära till "allt"

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Hotell mitt i centrum, gångavstånd till det mesta. Centralstationen ett kvarter bort. Bra frukost!
Cons: Tydligare info om p-plats. Fick fråga om parkering, blev hänvisad till ett anliggande p-hus!
Standard hotell om man inte har för stora krav. Bra att ha som utgångspunkt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everything was OK. Location, breakfast - fantastic !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great location close to the train station. Nice rooms and excellent breakfast were the two highlights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Comfortable Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, just down the street from the central train station Great breakfast buffet Friendly staff Clean, comfortable room
Location: Centrally located near the main train station, with plenty of restaurants and landmarks nearby
I picked this hotel for the location near the central train station as I had an early train to catch in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast buffet, which offered a wide assortment of hot and cold items. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Super breakfast buffet, great staff
Cons: AC?
Location: Super close to train station
The breakfast buffet is phenomenal with all sorts of Norwegian favorites along with full English selection. Rooms are big and comfy with big flat screen TVs and a hot pot. It's a bit hot and humid, so the no AC hurts a bit but they gave us a table fan that makes things much better,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, easy access to center of town sites, walking distance to most..
Location: Shopping, walk along harbour front, historical venues, museums, and more
Found the hotel had easy access from the main highway, competitive rates, staff were excellent, and room was clean with all amenities I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and great breakfast.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Décor and location.
We checked in late in the day and hadn't eaten. We ordered pizza and they were very accommodating about letting us eat in the lounge area. Responded immediately to any questions or needs we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Roomy hotel close to Oslo S

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Location: Room was large for a Scandinavian hotel. Power outlet adapter was provided without charge. Breakfast was included and very good quality.
Room was large for a Scandinavian hotel. Power outlet adapter was provided without charge. Breakfast was included and very good quality. Location is good, close to Oslo central station. We took the train from airport, and it was an easy 5-10 minute walk with our large luggage. This is a Thon hotel "city" level, and is much better than their "budget" hotel which we also stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Newly redecorated

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable. very good value
Cons: Nothing
near central stations, good resturants . walking distances to parks, gov't buildings