Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 8, 2018
Someone was pressure washing the stadium sidewalk until 12 pm, midnight. Not the hotel's fault, but it was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Fredrikke , Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. As you know we were not given notice about this and were unable to prevent it from happening. We have spoken to the cleaning company to assure this does not happen in the future. I warmly welcome you back to our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Richard

A little unusual but nice.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was pretty decent. Nice spread for breakfast. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. It only took a couple minutes to walk from the hotel to the Metro/Tram stop. My only complaint and it's more of an observation is that the shops closed early and weren't open on Sunday.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and nice view from the breakfast room
2 out of 5
by Paul

used for work - wouldn't rush back

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
I found that the hotel was poorly sign posted when I drove to the stadium where the hotel was based. There were no signs in the car park to where to park the car, you have to go underground where there are red sign post pointing to the hotel. (the parking is chargeable 200nk per night). The room is basic but comfortable. You need to check your door when you leave the room as I found that it didn't automatically lock behind me and I needed to put your card to the lock (keyless) for it to lock (listen for the clickt). the breakfast is not the best I've had in Norway but is fine. the restaraunt attached to the hotel is an Egon or there is a Burger King around the corner of the shoppiung area. When I returned to the hotel that night I found that though my bed had been made the coffee compliment hadn't been replaced (used both sachets before leaving for the day).If I wanted a coffee then I had to go back to the foyer where they have a complimentry coffee machine. Also they only provided flavoured tea in the room. I also had problems with the wifi - but then there was a sign in the reception to say they were working on the wifi and that there may be a problem .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is clean, comfortable, close to transit and shops. The room was very quiet, plenty of light if needed. And what can i say about the included breakfast! Amazing! One of the best hotel i have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Squeeky door to the hallway. Should be fixed to avoid disturbance of other guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed and great brekfast.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for visiting patient at Rikshospitalet. Great breakfast! Ask for a room away from the metro track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean functional hotel great breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to public transport,breakfast
Location: Next door to the stadium and 10 mins into central Oslo on the tube
Clean and tidy hotel very near underground station and short ride into town Excellent breakfast buffet overlooking the stadium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Thon Hotel in Oslo is a good value

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Families who need more than one room, it was difficult.
Location: Catch the tram to Oslo central
The breakfast was great. My kids loved (loved) the breakfast, especially the fresh juice and variety options. The rooms were a little small and we did not get adjoining rooms as requested but we enjoyed our stay. Getting on the tram to central Oslo was easy enough once you got on the right one. We would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Was close to university and metro stop

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Janitorial Staff
Location: Jump on the Metro and go downtown. Lot's to do there. About 10 minutes on the Metro.
The staff was pleasant but I had a light in the ceiling above my desk that blinked on and off every 10 or seconds or so. It was a bright light and the blinking was so annoying that I was unable to sit at my desk to answer emails on my laptop. I reported this to the desk and they said the janitor would take a look at it the next day. The next day it wasn't fixed so I reported it again. The receptionist replaced the bulb in my desk lamp which also wasn't working and I could then at least sit at the desk with enough light after turning off the room lights to stop the blinking. I stayed there a total of 5 nights and the blinking light was never fixed. The staff I dealt with was pleasant and spoke very good English, but their janitorial staff clearly has issues.