Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed and great brekfast.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for visiting patient at Rikshospitalet. Great breakfast! Ask for a room away from the metro track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean functional hotel great breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to public transport,breakfast
Location: Next door to the stadium and 10 mins into central Oslo on the tube
Clean and tidy hotel very near underground station and short ride into town Excellent breakfast buffet overlooking the stadium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Thon Hotel in Oslo is a good value

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Families who need more than one room, it was difficult.
Location: Catch the tram to Oslo central
The breakfast was great. My kids loved (loved) the breakfast, especially the fresh juice and variety options. The rooms were a little small and we did not get adjoining rooms as requested but we enjoyed our stay. Getting on the tram to central Oslo was easy enough once you got on the right one. We would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Was close to university and metro stop

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Janitorial Staff
Location: Jump on the Metro and go downtown. Lot's to do there. About 10 minutes on the Metro.
The staff was pleasant but I had a light in the ceiling above my desk that blinked on and off every 10 or seconds or so. It was a bright light and the blinking was so annoying that I was unable to sit at my desk to answer emails on my laptop. I reported this to the desk and they said the janitor would take a look at it the next day. The next day it wasn't fixed so I reported it again. The receptionist replaced the bulb in my desk lamp which also wasn't working and I could then at least sit at the desk with enough light after turning off the room lights to stop the blinking. I stayed there a total of 5 nights and the blinking light was never fixed. The staff I dealt with was pleasant and spoke very good English, but their janitorial staff clearly has issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisk hyggelig betjening.
4 out of 5
by Terje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dan

Min første hotellklage..

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Sengetøyet luktet armhulesvette, man hørte samtalen som foregikk på naborommet for det var ekstremt lytt og dusjen hadde bare en tjukk stråle. Det så rent og pent ut,men sengetøyet luktet for jævlig.. eneste som var knallbra var frokosten, den fortjener skryt.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bengtsson

Bra Storlek på rummen bra frukost

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Enda negativa var att man inte fick stanna bilen utanför hotellet och lasta ut och checka in på hotellet fick p-böter efter 5-7 minuter borde vara fritt i ca 10 minuter för avlastning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel i utkanten av Oslo, godt kollektivtilbud.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Benyttet hotellet kun til 1 natts søvn.