Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

TINY room & toilet despite being far from the city

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I booked this hotel based on the high ratings given by others, but was shocked when we entered our room. Given its location, which is away from the city centre, perched on some high mountain, we were expecting the room to be at least a decent size, if not, of generous size. It's hard to imagine that given its location, the room and toilet size still had to be scrimped on. We travel a lot an have seen hotel sizes of varying ranges, but this one is even smaller than rooms and toilets in Japan! In other hotels, even if the size is small, the design is smart, so that it still allows you to do what needs to be done. In this hotel, even using the toilet was awkward. It was not even possible to sit properly on the toilet as the sink came right up to the chest - you'd have to sit at an angle. I find this absolutely ridiculous. You also wouldn't even be able to use the sink if you closed the toilet door, as there is insufficient space to bend forward. I find there's no point commenting on everything else as this major point is a huge turn off for me to discourage anyone from staying here. Oh yes, and, there was no elevator in the hotel. Take note if you're traveling with many luggages.
2 out of 5
by John

NOT a 4 STAR - Don't Go.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 storey building no lifts no help the rooms are smallest I have ever stayed in for 2, 3 or 4 star - ridiculous !!!! Gross misrepresentation as a 4 star - not even tissues or tea making in room. Staff are off hand when asked for help.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Schweiz

Bezahlbar mit bester Aussicht!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Geniales Hotel zu fairen Preisen ausserhalb Oslo's. Herrliche Aussicht über Oslo. Sauberes Hotel und Zimmer, top Frühstück und freundliches Personal. Parking und WLAN kostenlos. Komme gerne wieder! :)
5 out of 5
by Carl-Fredrik

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bara positivt.... Perfekt med ordentlig frukostmacka att ta med..
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Efficient , but expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Flott beliggenhet og god frokost. Hvis man ønsker å bo i området Holmenkollen så er dette et flott alternativ med hyggelige priser :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericia, Danmark

Ligger tæt på Oslo Vinterpark

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Dejligt nemt og tæt på Oslo Vinterpark, lækker morgenbuffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra opphold i forbindelse med Kollenhelg

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var her i forbindelse med Skifest Kollen 2016. Det lå ypperlig til i forhold til Holmenkollen. Vi gikk ned, noe som tok ca tre kvarter, ellers fant vi ut etterpå at vi kunne ta t-banen (som går rett nedenfor hotellet) til Holmenkollen restaurant, og da ble ikke gåturen så lang. Passet fint da vi skulle hjem igjen, for da slapp vi den lange t-banekøen for alle de som skulle til sentrum siden Voksenåsen er motsatt vei. :) Hotellrommet vi lå på (vanlig dobbeltrom i etasjen under restauranten) var helt basic. Litt gammelt og trangt, men helt ok. Rent. Litt upraktisk at vi lå rett under restauranten, så det ble en del stol-bråk fra de som spiste middag og frokost der oppe. Men det var egentlig ikke noe stort problem for oss, vi sov greit likevel. Utover det, var det superstille omgivelser. Vi spiste i restauranten begge kvelder. Første kvelden fikk jeg en særdeles kjedelig lammerett som var altfor mye stekt, men mannen min spiste samme rett dagen etter, og da hadde de mer kontroll på varmen. Litt mye rot og surr hos servitørene til tross for at det ikke var veldig mange gjester der. Og veldig kaldt i restaurantlokalet på fredagen! Men greit nok. Frokosten var super! Masse å velge i, og spesielt mye spennende blant frukt, yoghurt, kesam, cottage cheese osv. Kult! Søndag var det vaffelrøre, men jernet brukte evig lang tid, så det syntes vi var litt dårlig når de først skulle ha vafler. Hyggelig hotellpersonale og generelt god service. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake!