Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maastricht

Great hotel near station

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great room. Cleverly designed. Appealing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 1 minute from station and bus terminal.
Cleverly designed and very spacious rooms. Good locAtion. Highly recommended..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice hotel - Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenience and nice sized rooms. Great shower and bath.
Cons: The room as too warm. Breakfast looked great, but was pricey. We chose to eat bakery and market food.
Location: The Christmas markets are wonderful, as are the ones in the surrounding area. We especially like the ones at nearby Minden and Münster.
Great location right across from the train station, yet the rooms were very quiet. The spa was enjoyable - although being American the nudity was a bit of a surprise for my wife :) The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the town center along a small river. The path is lit at night so you feel secure. Or you can just walk the city streets. We used the hotel as a basis for visiting Osnabrück's Christmas markets (there are several in the city) and others in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and also great

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick and friendly. I made a mistake in my bookibg and they quickly changed without fuss. Will definitely go there again soon
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Very nice hotel, right next to train station.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Very nice hotel, right next to train station. Parking lot right behind hotel. Nice restaurant. Very clean room. Plenty of space. Staff was very accommodating. Walking distance to very neat town center. We needed a room close to the train station. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this little hotel was. I am picky; and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short trip

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel due to me not arriving in Osnabrueck until late and having to get the train relatively early the next day. I only really used the bed and shower on this occasion but have stayed before and used the pool and sauna facilities. Know Osnabrueck well and the location is perfect for things in walking distance as well as just a couple of bus stops from Neumarket (city centre). Good for relaxing weekend or somewhere to stay overnight if in need of the train.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Houston Texas

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, very centrally location. Excellent customer service. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds were really hard, but I still slept very well. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Woodacre, CA

convenient, clean, comfy hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel, right next to train station. It was very hot when we arrived and they gave us a spacious room with frig and air conditioning. On-site parking of 10 Euros per day was pricey, but convenient. Meals and spa extras were pricey too, so we skipped them and spent more time in scenic Old Town. Great, free wifi!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, facilities a little small

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
A short break and a stay for a few days. A short walk from the train station so obvious links to the city centre by bus. We went to the pool and sauna, small but nice. Not being native we are not as comfortable with full on nudity as some of our Euro counterparts so checked if the sauna was nude, assured by hotel staff that nudity was not allowed, however when we got to the sauna and pool almost everyone there was nude. No staff present to enforce any policies or rules they may have. Did affect our comfort levels, but that's our problem more than anyone else's so we didn't raise anything with the staff. Just thought I'd mention it in case anyone else may be wondering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Charming hotel in central Osnabruck. Fantastic food in the restaurant