Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning at all - very uncomfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a last minute need for a stay and were surprised at the availability of this hotel as apparently European Royalty chose to stay there. However it was the height of summer and the room has no air conditioning. The area is good and very central, the building is historic and quaint, but it's tiny. The hallways were very thin, the roof beams are nice as part of the original building, but very space consuming and potentially very dangerous for smacking your head off. Wasn't comfortable to keep on ducking the beams and constantly watch your step when just trying to relax in your hotel room. Back to the air con, absolutely nothing, not even a fan. Opening the windows just let more heat (and noise) in, we barely got any sleep it was so uncomfortable. It was a short stay so we didn't bring it to the attention of the hotel staff (and we're not sure what if anything they could've done about it, as when I say no air con, I mean no mechanism - not just that it wasn't working - there was no option to begin with) For how pricey this hotel can be we thought this was actually scandalous in this day and age. The wi-fi not great either. If you like old historic buildings you may very well like this hotel - just try and avoid booking when it may be even remotely hot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portugal

Fantastic hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Nov 6, 2016
We had a great time at the hotel where look after by very professional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff in a lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Right in the middle of a very pleasant town with good shopping (so my wife says).
Staff, including one of the chefs, very welcoming, helpful and friendly all making for a lovely weekend. Great beds and breakfast offering. Modern refurbishment has lost some of the authentic charm of the old buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosie from London

Central hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, food
Location: Excellent location close to shops and places of interest - do not miss the Felix Nussbaum house designed by Daniel Liebeskind.
A welcome respite in the middle of a long car journey. Osnabruck is well worth a visit and if you enjoy white asparagus May is the time to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steamboat springs, Co.

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2010 on Hotels
Very comfortable don't hesitate staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles in der Altstadt fußläufig zu erreichen.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Das Zimmer. Ruhig und wohnlich.
Cons: Die Speisekarte in der Bar. Vielleicht auch ein paar Angebote für den kleinen Hunger.
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt von Osnabrück. Theater, Einkaufen, Musik, Kneipen - alles was das Herz begehrt.
Wir waren zu eine Geschäftsreise in Osnabrück. Das Hotel war sehr angenehm. Zimmer gut. Sehr ruhig. Sauberkeit hervorragend. Personal überwiegend sehr aufmerksam und hilfreich. Schade war nur, dass man auch in der Bar nur größere teuere Gerichte zu sich nehmen konnte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Absolut im Zentrum von Osnabrück. Man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, mitten im Zentrum, dennoch sehr ruhig. Das Service ist aufmerksam und freundlich. Das Frühstück ist gut. Alles ist zu Fuß gut erreichbar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK...aber leider verdorbenes Frühstück...

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Hygiene in der Küche
Location: Altstadt
Der Aufenthalt war soweit ok. Das Zimmer etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber sonst hübsch. Leider etwas laut, weil man ständig das Schlagen der Türen anderer Gäste hörte. Direkt über einem "Nachtclub" - bis 24 Uhr also auch Unterahltung. Das Frühstück nett zurecht gemacht ohne aussergewöhnliche Details, leider muss aber irgendetwas darauf verunreinigt gewesen sein. Am Nachmittag Stein im Bauch und mehrmaliges Erbrechen. Nachdem alles raus war war es wieder ok, also definitiv kein Virus und ich habe sonst auch nichts weiter zu mir genommen was zeitlich passen könnte....ein dickes Minus...
4 out of 5
by Marjo

Hotel met heerlijke wellness!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Het hotel heeft een heerlijk wellness gedeelte! Niet super groot maar wel super modern. Fantastische sauna, douche en stoomruimte!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
ligging hotel was geweldig. bij het hotel was de ingang van de kerstmarkt. de bediening in de bar/lounge was erg onvriendelijk. overig personeel was prima.