Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Perfect location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location is perfectly located in front of the railway station and bus depot.
Location is perfect in front of the main railway station and bus depot.The hotel is clean and the staff extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet is fresh and adequate. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Carl David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria

90 degrees in the basement

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine enough, nothing really good nor bad to say about it. I had a rooftop room with a view over the train station. The spa area was a very nice addition to an otherwise "fairly" cheap hotel. Two different saunas and a small swimming pool. Exceptionally nice breakfast (with a very friendly lady in charge). Although I only got this option when it was included on the weekend.
4 out of 5
by Joseph L

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the Hauptbahhof & bus station. The area could be better. It is not close to much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maastricht

Great hotel near station

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Great room. Cleverly designed. Appealing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 1 minute from station and bus terminal.
Cleverly designed and very spacious rooms. Good locAtion. Highly recommended..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice hotel - Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenience and nice sized rooms. Great shower and bath.
Cons: The room as too warm. Breakfast looked great, but was pricey. We chose to eat bakery and market food.
Location: The Christmas markets are wonderful, as are the ones in the surrounding area. We especially like the ones at nearby Minden and Münster.
Great location right across from the train station, yet the rooms were very quiet. The spa was enjoyable - although being American the nudity was a bit of a surprise for my wife :) The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the town center along a small river. The path is lit at night so you feel secure. Or you can just walk the city streets. We used the hotel as a basis for visiting Osnabrück's Christmas markets (there are several in the city) and others in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and also great

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick and friendly. I made a mistake in my bookibg and they quickly changed without fuss. Will definitely go there again soon
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Very nice hotel, right next to train station.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Very nice hotel, right next to train station. Parking lot right behind hotel. Nice restaurant. Very clean room. Plenty of space. Staff was very accommodating. Walking distance to very neat town center. We needed a room close to the train station. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this little hotel was. I am picky; and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short trip

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel due to me not arriving in Osnabrueck until late and having to get the train relatively early the next day. I only really used the bed and shower on this occasion but have stayed before and used the pool and sauna facilities. Know Osnabrueck well and the location is perfect for things in walking distance as well as just a couple of bus stops from Neumarket (city centre). Good for relaxing weekend or somewhere to stay overnight if in need of the train.