Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Trenton

Novum, Love'm

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised to find that the beautiful photos on Hotels.com actually matched the quality of the Novum hotel. We were even more impressed with the staff working the front desk both during check in and at check out time. The host who checked us out graciously spent 10 minutes assisting my wife with the settings on her US cell phone so it would work properly in Germany. Regarding the room, it was very nice, but I would recommend ceiling or floor fans during the hot summer months, since there is no air conditioning. The bathroom was clean and looked new, but in order to keep it looking nice I would recommend adding drip tray at the bottom of the glass shower door. After showering, water on the door drips onto the bathroom floor, which could cause water damage over time. Looking forwarding to staying at other Novum locations next time I visit Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Good stopover

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Like most things about this hotel. Staff, food, rooms and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Parking is not the best with only 1 disabled bay. If you are staying at the hotel the parking should be free, particularly for disabled!
Warm welcome, friendly staff. Most staff speak English and are very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Menu and guest information translated into English. This is the third year we have stayed at this hotel and have never been disappointed. However since changed over to Novum there is now a charge for parking which I find a bit bizarre. Lovely terrace for evening drinks, good meals in nice surroundings. Free tea and coffee in bar area.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

A solid overnight stopover

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Judging by how busy the car park was on arrival, coupled with how early in the day it cleared, we assume that most people use this as a traveling stop-off like we did, which makes sense, given how close it is to a major motorway interchange. It's ideal for that purpose; it doesn't have the frills of somewhere you'd wish to spend a holiday, but fulfills all the basics of overnight accommodation well, with a comfy bed and good shower. The internal noise insulation wasn't great, but after a short burst of noise early in the evening from some people who retired to their room after a night out, the other guests were perfectly respectful and we had a very queit night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Good rest stop

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
good place to rest after a long day of driving. great that they had a small "beer garden" and enjoy a beer in the sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and Clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was pleasant. Friendly staff at the hotel. Location was also another factor, was able to move about with ease.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Manchester

Not exactly the definition of "Styles"

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was to be our first stay in an Ibis Styles, and we weren't too sure what to expect compared to the normal Ibis or the Budget options. Our arrival was welcomed by a rather grotty car park, with a noticeable lack of maintenance or a bit of love and care utilised to ensure that your vehicle has just as much as a pleasant stay as yourself. The blatant conversion of the hotel into the Ibis brand has left some areas of the hotel from its previous incarnation untouched and still looking dated, particularly the stairways. The rooms are bog standard with nothing to shout home too much about. Despite the dated facades here and there however, the general cleanliness overall is acceptable. The breakfast buffet is well laid out and the staff were fairly pleasant, but weren't too insistent on going the extra mile. The hotel is conveniently located for anyone travelling and is an acceptable place to stop over for the night, with a nearby petrol station and other facilities to secure a well suited location for drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Great staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed setting. Rooms basic but very clean with comfy beds and sheets. Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowestoft

Perfect location for travelling across Germany.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We chose this hotel as another reviewer recommended it for their journey to Denmark which was what we were doing. Perfect stopping point between Hook of Holland and Denmark, very close to main road (without bein on the main road), really helpful staff and lovely evening meal and breakfast. Couldn't ask for more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ibis without the Style

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were courteous and friendly however nota lot to do in the hotel and quite a bit away from town. No air conditioning so had to leave window open and the birds were up early!!! The curtains also did not keep out the light
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick rest stop

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel was fine, food was a bit rubbish. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. Nice big car park and easy access. Perfect to just sleep for the night and leave early. No English channels on TV