Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Filip

Fantastic

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely great location, right in the middle of the city, yet still quiet and chill, with a room facing a small back alley. Very helpful staff, great wellness area, great breakfast, cosy and comfortable rooms. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear Filip, thank you very much for your rating. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope, we see us soon in Osnabrück.
5 out of 5
by David

A fabulous end to our tour of Germany.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Located in the historic centre of Osnabruck, the staff were helpful and friendly, the service was excellent, the room comfortable, modern and clean, the meal in the courtyard restaurant excellent. The cost was very good value. I would definitely recommend this hotel and the city of Osnabruck. Look out for the pink direction signs to the hotel to guide through the narrow streets when arriving by car - sat nav does not lead to the front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Lieber David, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch in unserem Hause. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um unser Hotel zu bewerten. Auch dafür unseren Dank. Gern hören wir, dass es Ihnen gefallen hat und Sie eine schöne Zeit in Osnabrück hatten. Wir freuen uns schon auf ein Wiedersehen und senden herzliche Grüße aus dem Walhalla.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant hotel.lovely indoor & outdoor restaurant area food v good. Location is somewhat difficult if driving due to pedestrian areas. But very central for walking around once you have negotiated getting the car to the hotel. It was extremely hot the night we stayed here. Beware no ac in bedroom. It was stifling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hotel in Osnabrück

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It is simply unique. Very romantic atmosphere.
Cons: The breakfast is not that amazing.
Location: In the heart of Osnabruck. Walking distance to Municipality, Cathedral , Restaurants, Cafes and Bars.
Everytime we come to Osnabrück we stay at Walhalla. It is a very cute Hotel with a lot of flair. Its location is perfect to walk in the city center. You do not have to worry abour finding parking places. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. And the price is not bad at all. Other hotels in the same category like the Steinberger are old and overrated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning at all - very uncomfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a last minute need for a stay and were surprised at the availability of this hotel as apparently European Royalty chose to stay there. However it was the height of summer and the room has no air conditioning. The area is good and very central, the building is historic and quaint, but it's tiny. The hallways were very thin, the roof beams are nice as part of the original building, but very space consuming and potentially very dangerous for smacking your head off. Wasn't comfortable to keep on ducking the beams and constantly watch your step when just trying to relax in your hotel room. Back to the air con, absolutely nothing, not even a fan. Opening the windows just let more heat (and noise) in, we barely got any sleep it was so uncomfortable. It was a short stay so we didn't bring it to the attention of the hotel staff (and we're not sure what if anything they could've done about it, as when I say no air con, I mean no mechanism - not just that it wasn't working - there was no option to begin with) For how pricey this hotel can be we thought this was actually scandalous in this day and age. The wi-fi not great either. If you like old historic buildings you may very well like this hotel - just try and avoid booking when it may be even remotely hot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portugal

Fantastic hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Nov 6, 2016
We had a great time at the hotel where look after by very professional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff in a lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Right in the middle of a very pleasant town with good shopping (so my wife says).
Staff, including one of the chefs, very welcoming, helpful and friendly all making for a lovely weekend. Great beds and breakfast offering. Modern refurbishment has lost some of the authentic charm of the old buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosie from London

Central hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, food
Location: Excellent location close to shops and places of interest - do not miss the Felix Nussbaum house designed by Daniel Liebeskind.
A welcome respite in the middle of a long car journey. Osnabruck is well worth a visit and if you enjoy white asparagus May is the time to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steamboat springs, Co.

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2010 on Hotels
Very comfortable don't hesitate staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renkum

Prima hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
*Prettige, vriendelijke ontvangst bij de receptie. *Auto wordt door een Wagenmeister geparkeerd in garage. Op verzoek rijdt hij de auto weer voor. *Een riante kamer, prima bed, bureau, twee stoelen, grote tv, telefoon, goede verlichting en een minikoelkast met diverse dranken. *Goede, schone badkamer, stevige douche (met zeep). *Halletje met garderobe en kleerkast. *Rustig, vijf nachten geen storende geluiden gehoord. *Elke ochtend een uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet, alles vers en lekker. *Op kerstavond vonden we een schaal met heerlijke kerstsnoeperijen op onze kamer! *Omdat er op kerstavond vrijwel geen restaurants open zijn, attendeerde het hotel ons bij de reservering op de mogelijkheid om te reserveren voor het Heilig Abend diner in het hotel. Dat hebben we gedaan, en daar hebben geen spijt van gehad: heerlijk gegeten en gedronken!