Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Skye

Posted Jul 26, 2019
The hotel fully met my requirements for this trip. I was a loan traveller and was provided with a sensible single room. The property is very close to the museum which was the prime reason for my visit to Osnabrück. The room was well furnished, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. The hotel is a wonderfully, half-timbered, historic structure in the heart of Osnabrück’s altstadt, hemmed in by narrow streets and adjoining properties. I therefore expected, and accepted, in advance, from reading previous reviews, that it would be noisy at night; this was all the more so given that I was there on hot weekend nights in the middle of July, a three day beer festival was in full swing and it was clearly also the height of the wedding reception season! Cutting some of the noise out by closing the window was not an option as there was no air-conditioning in the room. I also understood this, as installing the equipment would likely be impractical and unaesthetic in such an old property. So this was very much a case of adapt to the situation, get out and enjoy the summer evening in a pleasant and interesting small city, live and let live! Finally, a major plus is that at breakfast time you are confronted with a magnificent spread! It really does make the appellation ‘continental breakfast’ in many UK establishments a complete joke! The quality, freshness, composition, generosity and ambience of breakfast at the Hotel Walhalla is an amazing experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2019
beautiful building - rooms tastefully decorated. Staff very pleasant and attentive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2019 by Empfang , Hotel Management
Lieber Kurt, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Gerne nehmen wir auch Anregungen Ihrerseits entgegen, um Ihren, hoffentlich nächsten Aufenthalt, ganz nach Ihren Wünschen zu gestalten. Liebe Grüße aus Osnabrück
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich MA

Posted May 7, 2019
Loved the location. The breakfast was very good, but the staff at the front desk could have been much more friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2019 by Hotel Walhalla , Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Nice to read, that you enjoyed our breakfast. We will talk to the staff at the front desk! Hope to see you soon again here in Osnabrück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2019 by Empfang, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung! Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2019
We loved the old architecture of the building, very beautiful. Very Friendly and accommodating to all our needs, would highly recommend! We loved that it was in the old city part and you could walk to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2019 by Front office , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating! It is a pleasure for us ´to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Hope to see you soon again in Osnabrück!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2018 by Front office , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2018 by Empfang , Hotel Management
Liebe Caroline, vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung! Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen! Liebe Grüße aus Osnabrück!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice room with friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2018 by Empfang , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your rating. Nice to hear, that you appreciated the stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon again here. Kind regards from the Walhalla Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel and Great Location!

Posted Sep 20, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed at Romantic Hotel Walhalla as we were visiting family in Osnabruck. The hotel was perfect! The staff was great, the rooms are charming and clean, the morning breakfast was delicious and the location could not be more perfect. It is in the town center and you can walk to everything! We had a wonderful visit and will definitely stay again next time we travel to Osnabruck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2018 by Front office , Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, thank you for your rating. Nice to hear, that you appreciated your stay in our hotel so much. We hope to see you again soon here in Osnabrück. Kind regards from Walhalla hotel