Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Nice hotel to close the old streets

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Bed is too soft
Very good and nice hotel where is convenient for tourist at dining and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Maren, Hotel Management
We thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are glad to welcome you soon again with us. Maren Ganser, Marketing
3 out of 5
by ANNAMARIE

The Mean Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Reception first look you up and down and then ask if they can help - not very friendly Internet very cumbersome- and frustrating to use, requiring the code to be re- entered each time you left the hotel or didn't use it for a while No tea or coffee making in the room. Very sparse offering in the bathroom- it's usual to see a few small tubes of shampoo or cream, a shower cap etc - here just a sign saying you can get them from reception- what a hassle - makes the hotel look money grabbing and mean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Dear Annemarie, we thank you for your positive review and for letting us show areas where there are opportunities for improvement. We are always ready to adapt our supply to the individual needs of our guests and are happy to consider your criticism for future planning. Maren Ganser, Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Liebe Ellen, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Maren Ganser, Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would highly recommend !

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing staff, great location. A++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Dear Alex, we thank you for your positive review and are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Such compliments are the best reward for our work. We are looking forward to your next visit. Maren Ganser, Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, Washington

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Coffeemakers would be an improvement.
The hotel is close to the old town and within walking distance to many points of interest. Train and bus transportation are within walking distance. It is on the corner of two busy streets so can be noisy. They do not have coffee makers in the rooms. Breakfast is available but not included. There are many restaurants close by and there is a Starbucks in the town. The baked goods are fabulous and so is the chocolate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Maren, Hotel Management
We thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are glad to welcome you soon again with us. Maren Ganser, Marketing
5 out of 5
by Russell from New Orleans

Everyone in Osnabruck rocks

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
For business & over weekend. Easy to locate and steps from olde towne center. Plenty of fun original romantic & traditional places to eat... Although food was exceptional at restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Simon Wystub, Hotel Management
We thank you for your positive review and are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Such compliments are the best reward for our work. We are looking forward to your next visit. Simon Wystub (Reservations Manager)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and comfort stay. Just the bed is too soft for me. No other complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Simon Wystub, Hotel Management
We thank you for your positive review and are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Such compliments are the best reward for our work. We are looking forward to your next visit. Simon Wystub (Reservations Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Great location. Well equipped bar. Excellent breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Simon Wystub (reservation manager), Hotel Management
We thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are glad to welcome you soon again with us.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Simon Wystub, Hotel Management
We thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are glad to welcome you soon again with us. Simon Wystub (reservation Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great position in walking distance to city centre. Clean, bright and confortable rooms. Excellent restaurant. Crunchy and fresh homemade bread with a big choice of cheese, ham and cornflakes types. Nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Simon Wystub (reservation manager), Hotel Management
We thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are glad to welcome you soon again with us.