Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. It's a great base for exploring wineries in the south Okanagan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, BC.

Great comfortable Hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Super accommodation on the lake with great walking to town area & lakeside walk.Super staff & restaurant/bar. Safe parking.Pub & shopping & restaurants nearby. Great pool, & services with kitchens & laundry facilities. Perfect for getaways & family vacations. We have stayed several times with no regrets Would recommend absolutely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The furniture and facilities are looking worn down and need upgrading. The prices indicate a high end property but when you arrive the room and facilities downt match the price point. Beautiful setting and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in
we arrived 1 hr before check in at 3pm. We were hoping our room would be ready but had to wait until after 4. By 4 there was a crowd of people waiting to check in and lots like us that were a bit early waiting for our rooms. After being on the road all day we were anxious to get to our rooms. When we got to our rooms the were very nice and clean. The restaurant menu at the Hotel wasn't very appealing to us so we ended up having to go out. It would have been nice if the happy hour menu had more options and better prices as we would have waited for our rooms in there. Location is great, right at the beach and walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Amazing time.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Amazing view, friendly staff very accommodating. Enjoyed our short stay immensely. All amenities are close. I made braised short ribs in the gourmet kitchen. Relaxed on the spacious deck and had a wonderful dinner. Later went down and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Just steps from a great walk on the beach. I recommend this retreat to everyone who wants an amazing getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Debra Guest and Owner Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you had an amazing time and posting your "amazing" review. Thank you so much for your kind words of recommendation so that future guests can book their getaway. Thank you Mike! Debra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from of Coquitlam

One of the nicer hotels in Osoyoos

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Swimming pool, hot tub, SPA services, beach and of course the wine tours
One of the nicer hotels in Osoyoos, next to a nice public beach. Walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Debra Guest & Owner Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and 5 out of 5 highest score. We have the perfect location and friendly and helpful staff. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Nice stay near the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great stay. My wife needed a fan and staff dropped off one while we were out. That's customer service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 Stars on Expedia. It is our pleasure to make sure guests are as comfortable as possible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Room decore
Cons: Staff relation with guests!
This is a nice hotel . However the stream room was not functioning. When the hotel staff were asked about it: the girl replied that I was not pushing the buttons correctly. I also ask d if there were towels somewhere and she replied of course. I went back and found no towels and tri d to get the it working again- nothing- next thing a repair man walks in and says oh this is not working and has been broken for weeks.'not impressed! As I booked this hotel because it had a steamroom , I am disappointed. This should be stated on website until it is repaired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Debra , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and the reason it took longer than expected to repair was because we were waiting for a part. We like to have all our equipment in top working condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful resort, walkable to main street, nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Debra Guest & Owner Relations Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Watermark Team, we thank you for your 5 Stars on Expedia and your lovely comments. We appreciate your feedback. Debra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Everything in one convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Debra Guest & Owner Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for your 5 Star rating on Expedia. We have such a great location right in the heart of Osoyoos on the warmest lake in Canada. We hope to see you again very soon!