Ratings based on 2,071 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good place to get relax

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The suit was very nice, comfortable with jacuzzi, kitchen and Minibars. The hotel is very close to the main beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Our experience was alright. Looked a lot nicer in the photos then it actually was. The breakfast was the same thing everyday and it wasn’t that good. They didn’t have a lot of options for tv channels and the remote was frustrating to use. They cleaned your room everday which was nice. Didn’t like the sand outside our room because everytime we went out and came back we brought in a bunch of sand with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Super comfy hotel for a weekend wedding that required us to stay. Breakfast was nice....as long as a kids baseball time doesn't stay the same time you do and eat all the food right before you get there. haha. We learned for the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The room was average at best, the pillows were not firm enough and breakfast was a grade D.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chgo, il

Close to beach but not 4 star hotel.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Close to beaches
Cons: Mold in rooms
Location: Good fresh fish nearby
Dirty room rugs. Mold in rooms especially the bath rooms. I switched rooms due to mold and second room better but stil mold. We had stained towels daily. Staff was friendly. Breakfast below average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

OK hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Great shower.
Cons: Finish construction
The room was OK, but the lobby was under construction. They could use some fruit at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Awful General Manager

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Very nice pool. Housekeeping and front desk very nice.
Cons: Just about everything. Customer service, water pressure, food. Very disappointed about the closed restaurant, lack of microwave and shuttle service.
Location: Lots of options for beaches, shops and restaurants but not within walking distance. Don't count on their shuttle service. You will need a car .
False advertisement. Said there was a restaurant but was closed to be rebuilt. Said they had a shuttle service to the beach, but was under repairs (we were there a week), the water pressure was non existent.& no microwave, who doesn't have a microwave? They have signs all over the pool area no food or drink unless purchased at the snack bar. workout room in another building in the back. Breakfast was the same everyday overcooked eggs,bacon and sausage. Old fruit, thank goodness for bagels and cold cereal.The general manager said we could have left whenever we wanted. Really ? Nice customer service. Find another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Roni - I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I did in fact speak with you the day you checked out. Upon Checking in the Front Desk informed you that we longer run shuttles to the beach and our restaurant was in the process of being renovated. We offered you the opportunity to check out without any penalty. You decided instead to upgrade to a pool side room at a nominal charge of of $20 a night plus tax. On Sunday when I spoke with you. You informed me that the shower's water pressure was not good, I asked if you had informed the Front Desk and you replied that you had not. I want to let you know that I did have maintenance go immediately to your room and clean the shower screen. Ownership has decided not to have microwaves in our rooms but we do have a microwave available to our guests in the Virage lobby. Our complimentary breakfast includes cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, and biscuits and gravy to name a few. Our new restaurant will reopen early fall and our guests will have the choice between our complimentary continental breakfast or pay for a full breakfast with omelettes, pancakes, or waffles, etc. When I spoke with you you made it clear that if I did not refund for the upgrade charge you would go on social media. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your 6 day stay at Bentley's. Regards, Greg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel with no elevators

Posted May 9, 2017
Loved the hotel, very cute and comfortable rooms, stayed for two nights and had no issues, hotel does have a bit of construction going on. Still would recommend downside only two different pizza joints deliver to this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Surprising quality in an unlikely location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice rooms; great beds and quality amenities
Cons: Internet and telephone access
Location: There isn't much in the immediate area other than a few mid-grade local restaurants. But Sarasota and Siesta Key are not far off .
I'm doing business in the Osprey/Venice area and normally look for a good 4 star standard. Bentley's looks like a well renovated Holiday Inn or similar chain, but have invested some real money into upgrades and quality control. My only complaint is that internet access was spotty most of the time. I could get email but not much more if downloads or streaming was required. The telephone reception was also quite poor and I found I had to go into the parking lot a couple times to be able to complete a call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I've stayed 5-6 times. It's always the same: clean, quiet, pleasantly staffed. Since the location is convenient and the hotel is reasonably priced when booked through Expedia, I'm sure I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!