Ratings based on 2,161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel near to beautiful beaches but you need a car to explore Rooms away from the highway are the best due to hotel facing onto a busy highway The hotel is undergoing renovations to the front Breakfast was just adequate l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool area!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We were very impressed with the staff, pool / entertainment area and rooms. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Could not get an AT&T signal in the room.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Going outside to receive and make phone calls is unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater, florida

Nice place!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was wonderful, rooms really clean, very comfortable beds, awesome shower! Air conditioner by remote control was extreamely quiet, impressive. The pool area was really nice with tiki bar and live music. Arrived about 4:30 pm and there were no clean pool towels. The hot breakfast was would have been great but the biscuits and gravy were cold, yogurt machine out of order and so were the toasters. Others than that this is a very nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: To include microwave in rooms
Nice staff, tiki bar very good with reasonable prices, the rooms very clean. We will repeat it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beautiful Gem

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Poolside room, poolside bar, live music, staff, cleanliness, organization.
Cons: Nothing, its perfect.
Location: It is only about a 16 min drive north to one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Siesta Key. Centrally located to outside dining.
When we pulled up we wasn't sure if we were at the correct hotel at first, but upon walking in we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was beyond helpful and so nice. Once we got into our poolside room we were even more surprised. Everything was so neat and clean and you instantly got that homey feeling. Later on we decided to go down to the pool and to our shock they actually had a working pool side bar and live music :) the bartender was very nice and made AMAZING drinks! Oh and if you are looking for a quick bite to eat the bar food there is pretty excellent as well! We will definitely be returning for many more weekend getaways, and am so glad that we found this little gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

Beautifully remodeled Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Whoever is remodeling this hotel is doing an amazing job. The hotel looks classy and has an upscale feel. The pool area gives you a Miami top scale vibe. The breakfast was great and the ladies at breakfast make you feel well taken care of. Definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel under construction Ready by Spring

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is undergoing major renovation. The lobby area is non existant. The exercise equipment is broken. The on site restaurant is not functional. My payment should be responded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire uk

excellent hotel lovely room and pool

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: everything was great
Cons: pool closed early
Location: close to siesta key and sarasota great beaches nearby
excellent hotel room big and very clean hotel not very busy and dont know why . renovations were taking place whilst we were there and were given free drinks vouchers but it never affected us in the slightest .pool was great ,free breakfast very good lots of choice we would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg Mississippi

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel a few times and will continue to go back. Construction has been ongoing for awhile. The pool and tiki bar are great, rooms are always clean and comfortable!