Ratings based on 2,224 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Have stayed here a number of times, always very good, clean friendly, nice breakfast. Tiki bar with light fare an weekend music. Good location for us though a couple of miles to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union Hall, VA

Wonderful Hotel near beaches

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We have stayed here twice and both times has been fabulous. The updated rooms are so nice. The bedding is very comfortable. Tbe breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Quiet comfortable fun bar.comfortable beds. Nice pool.fun staff. breakfast buffet its free and good. Hotel is close to everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scammers

Posted Oct 20, 2017
They charged me 200 dollars for smoking and I don't smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from emerald isle, nc

nice hotel close enough to Sarasota

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: pool area, breakfast around pool
Cons: definitely need an elevator
Location: armand square is a delight
enjoyed our one night stay, next year we will try to stay longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleep

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel is basically just to rest n get up in the morning n get on with your day! Ants are everywhere, food buffet is the samething everyday, not so happy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Utterly disappointed:Not as advertised/rude staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, advertising hotel for what it is. There is not way this hotel would be considered a "boutique hotel" even if it wasn't under const.
We were advised by area friends that this hotel was not thought highly of in the Sarasota community, but liked the was it looked on its website & on Expedia, so decided to give it a try. Expedia and hotel website did not mention hotel was under complete renovation. There was no indoor lounge area, as advertised. There was no phone in room, as advertised. And, TV did not work. Since there was no phone in room to call front desk to complain about no-functioning TV, we tried calling both the front desk and the manager using our cell phone. No answer. Frustrated beyond acceptability, we gathered our stuff, walked to the front desk, and asked to check out and receive a refund based on the above information. Front desk lady said "no problem," she would contact Expedia and process the refund. Unfortunately, I didn't get it in writing and now both hotel and Expedia refuse to refund the money. So, we paid for a room we didn't stay in at Bentley's as well as a second nearby hotel (Hyatt) that we ended up staying in. Upon calling hotel, front desk clerk (same lady) still refuses to refund even though hotel committed false advertising and was completely unacceptable. Left 3 messages for hotel manager and e-mailed him, but 4 months later, still no response. They have no idea what customer service is about and obviously don't care about customer satisfaction. Disappointed in both hotel and Expedia for false advertising and poor customer service. Would never recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartsdale, NY

Nice offering at a reasonable price point

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Nearby Sarasota and Brandenton and many beaches. There is a Ringling Museum and World-Class Rowing facility within a 20 minute drive.
Bentley's Boutique Hotel does not compare favorably in terms of condition, amenities & comfort with the big chain hotels (Westin, Hilton, Marriot), but it had it's charms and advantages. On the plus side, the nightly cost per room was much lower, the pool was inviting and clean, and the Tiki Bar had good food and drinks at a reasonable cost. Each room had its own English name (ours was named Kensington), however I did not enter any of the other rooms, so it was not obvious that all rooms had a unique character inside. Our room was clean upon entry and our room service was excellent. A nice hot breakfast (sausage, eggs & biscuits) with fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, coffee & juices was included as part of the hotel cost. On the minus side, the air-conditioning could not be adjusted (just one temperature so you had to call for assistance if you wanted to adjust the temperature), and the room was musty since the air-conditioning was on all of the time. The mustiness is probably unavoidable since this hotel is in Florida where it is hot and humid most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel near to beautiful beaches but you need a car to explore Rooms away from the highway are the best due to hotel facing onto a busy highway The hotel is undergoing renovations to the front Breakfast was just adequate l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool area!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We were very impressed with the staff, pool / entertainment area and rooms. We will definitely stay here again.