Ratings based on 1,864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, Florida

FIRE!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Have been there in the past and loved the now burnt Tiki Bar
Cons: notification that your reservation could not be kept because of a fire more that 24 hours prior - they had 3 days after the fire to notify me.
They had a fire at the Hotel restaurant on Monday - July 25th. My reservations were for Thursday, July 28th and Friday, July 29. I called and sent e mails on the status of the hotel due to the fire. I couldn't get a response from anyone. Finally on Wednesday evening (the day prior to my check in) I get a call stating that the rooms were not available as they had no restaurant, Tiki Bar, pool or TV due to the fire. They said they would put me in a room in their other hotel on the same property - Virage - but still no pool, restaurant, Tiki bar or TV and they wanted to charge me $79 a night!!! No Way!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice Hotel, a few minutes driving from the beach.! Perfect option according to the price, will recommend for anyone.! Loved the rooms there are brand new
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
With our flight being delayed for 2hrs, the staff was very helpful with holding our room. Slept thru the night with no interruptions. I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel was incredible. The staff was incredible, the room was beautiful and super clean. I have ZERO complaints! Fifteen minutes from Siesta Key and Turtle Beach, 5 minutes from Target and Walmart, Tiki Bar + restaurant + pool at hotel, and lots of dining options close by as well. I will absolutely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Yes it was a nice hotel ...just didn't have enough shelf or counter space in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL.

Less than expected.

Posted May 29, 2016
Cons: The room air conditioning was weak. Felt sweaty much of the time.
Location: Case Key restaurant was very good.
Hotel looks nice upon entering in the afternoon. But front desk woman was somewhat rude. Bathroom did not provide sufficient space to have essentials near the sink. And the pool area was stark with too many smokers. Best employees were the bartender and the piano player who have been there since the remodeling 7 years ago.
4 out of 5
by natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Netter und hilfsbereiter Empfang

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Empfang / Receptionistin
Cons: Öffnungszeiten Restaurant
Location: 25 Minuten südlich von Sarasota
Wir haben das Hotel über Trivago gebucht, welche leider eine falsche Adresse im Bookingsystem drin haben :-( Somit war unsere erste Enttäuschung, dass sich das Hotel gar nicht in Sarasota befindet, sondern in Osprey. Die Receptionistin war total lieb, da sie ja nichts dafür konnte, dass die Adresse falsch abgebildet war und schaute zu, dass wir noch was zum Abendessen erhielten. Die Bar hatte für uns gerade noch offen, jedoch gab es nur noch Nachos und Burger. Die Zimmer waren zweckmässig eingerichtet. Wir haben da für einen Schnäppchenpreis, wobei ich mir im Nachhinein nicht vorstellen kann, dass ein solches Zimmer an einer solchen Lage USD 120 kosten sollte. Den Preis den wir dafür bezahlt hatten (USD 80 - 90) fand ich okay.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Plant City, FL

Great Hotel - close to the beaches

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very pleasant and did answer any questions. I wish breakfast was complimentary but I did find a great breakfast place right down the street at the Breakfast Cottage. I only spent one night but it was a good sized room and I am happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels