Ratings based on 1,954 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Bentley's Hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean facilities. Nice, updated decor. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful pool.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Went to Venice and Nikons beaches, which are nearby.
The hotel is close to several beaches and offers a cool, contemporary look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheapest hotel in an expensive area

Posted Feb 19, 2017
More of an upgraded motel than an hotel. Certainly not a boutique hotel by UK standards. No indoor restaurant, bar or hotel lounge. When the evening is chilly as it was in February, the bar and eating tables are outside by the pool. No other restaurant close enough to walk to. Bedrooms were large, clean and comfortable. Handy for main state and interstate roads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location to numerous beaches and downtime Venice was ideal.
Location: Oscar Scherer Park across the street, great park.
Hotel restaurant not available because of fire last year, this should have been posted on website when booking. Cannot get any coffee before 7AM. Most hotels have coffee 24 hours in the lobby. Although I was upgraded to a larger room, functionality of room did not work, only lamps where on the night stand, the room was too bright at night because of outside lighting coming through the vertical blinds. Bathroom had no vanity and only 1 small shelf for toiletries, and no hooks to hang clothes when taking a shower. Hallways and stair cases out side of room where never vacuumed or cleaned. Never ate the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Not what it claims

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The rooms are anonymous. Public spaces lack charm. But nice staff and ok facilities. Just not a boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Md

Beautifully renovated.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My room was very comfortable. Large walk in shower with a powerful showerhead. Comfy bed. In room safe and fridge. They are doing some construction but I wasn't bothered by it. Pool and tiki bar is very nice and I hope they take it to the next level with an expanded menu and premium cocktails. The beach is a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: better breakfast
Location: Beaches are 10-20 min. away from hotel Several nice restaurants in the area delicious food at Mad Moe's just down the road
Room was clean and beautiful Staff friendly and helpful Wonderful pool and tiki bar Breakfast food just so-so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We got a discount price so I felt it was appropriately priced for what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Casey Key & Siesta Key beaches close by. Lots of good restaurants close to Hotel
We stayed at Bentley's last year and had a wonderful experience for around $100. per night in January. While booking this year I didn't think nothing about playing $40 more a night figuring its more expensive in Feb. To my surprise I see now I can book in Feb. for $104.00. My biggest problem was I was not informed the Hotel was under construction, mainly effecting the lobby and restaurants. Last year we had a fantastic breakfast and unfortunately we expected the same. They served a free buffet hot breakfast that could not handle the weekend crowds, very limited seating poorly staffed (toasters not working on Sunday morning come on get someone to reset the breaker). Hopefully things will get better when remodeling is done. Would not recommend at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for one night, and it was wonderful. The room was clean and spacious, very comfy bed The complimentary breakfast was very good as well lots of choices. The pool is surrounded by a beach look with real sand. The management was very kind refunded our money also when we had a family emergency and had to leave after just the one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Friendly staff, rooms where modern looking and very clean.