Ratings based on 2,023 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

OK hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Great shower.
Cons: Finish construction
The room was OK, but the lobby was under construction. They could use some fruit at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Awful General Manager

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Very nice pool. Housekeeping and front desk very nice.
Cons: Just about everything. Customer service, water pressure, food. Very disappointed about the closed restaurant, lack of microwave and shuttle service.
Location: Lots of options for beaches, shops and restaurants but not within walking distance. Don't count on their shuttle service. You will need a car .
False advertisement. Said there was a restaurant but was closed to be rebuilt. Said they had a shuttle service to the beach, but was under repairs (we were there a week), the water pressure was non existent.& no microwave, who doesn't have a microwave? They have signs all over the pool area no food or drink unless purchased at the snack bar. workout room in another building in the back. Breakfast was the same everyday overcooked eggs,bacon and sausage. Old fruit, thank goodness for bagels and cold cereal.The general manager said we could have left whenever we wanted. Really ? Nice customer service. Find another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Roni - I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I did in fact speak with you the day you checked out. Upon Checking in the Front Desk informed you that we longer run shuttles to the beach and our restaurant was in the process of being renovated. We offered you the opportunity to check out without any penalty. You decided instead to upgrade to a pool side room at a nominal charge of of $20 a night plus tax. On Sunday when I spoke with you. You informed me that the shower's water pressure was not good, I asked if you had informed the Front Desk and you replied that you had not. I want to let you know that I did have maintenance go immediately to your room and clean the shower screen. Ownership has decided not to have microwaves in our rooms but we do have a microwave available to our guests in the Virage lobby. Our complimentary breakfast includes cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, and biscuits and gravy to name a few. Our new restaurant will reopen early fall and our guests will have the choice between our complimentary continental breakfast or pay for a full breakfast with omelettes, pancakes, or waffles, etc. When I spoke with you you made it clear that if I did not refund for the upgrade charge you would go on social media. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your 6 day stay at Bentley's. Regards, Greg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel with no elevators

Posted May 9, 2017
Loved the hotel, very cute and comfortable rooms, stayed for two nights and had no issues, hotel does have a bit of construction going on. Still would recommend downside only two different pizza joints deliver to this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Surprising quality in an unlikely location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice rooms; great beds and quality amenities
Cons: Internet and telephone access
Location: There isn't much in the immediate area other than a few mid-grade local restaurants. But Sarasota and Siesta Key are not far off .
I'm doing business in the Osprey/Venice area and normally look for a good 4 star standard. Bentley's looks like a well renovated Holiday Inn or similar chain, but have invested some real money into upgrades and quality control. My only complaint is that internet access was spotty most of the time. I could get email but not much more if downloads or streaming was required. The telephone reception was also quite poor and I found I had to go into the parking lot a couple times to be able to complete a call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I've stayed 5-6 times. It's always the same: clean, quiet, pleasantly staffed. Since the location is convenient and the hotel is reasonably priced when booked through Expedia, I'm sure I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Toilet did not work the morning of our departure so that was not a huge issue but when I told the desk staff, she did not offer any sort of apology.
Decided to stay an extra nights - very comfortable and clear. GREAT shower. Just off highway (Tiamiami Rd), south of Sarasota. Nice pool area. Wonderful dinner close by at Casey Key Fish House. Would recommend. Easy drive to Siesta Bearch and Sarasota to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The front desk staff and others were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than enough.
Cons: I couldn't figure out how to put the shower on before getting in. The floor got wet and I didn't know how to avoid that.
Location: Nokomis beach, Venice village shopping, ice cream, water fountain park.
We came to this area with a lot of family members to celebrate my fathers 88th birthday. The hotel was local and fit our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Excellent hotel 5 stars!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I have to say this hotel was great from the super comfortable beds. quit air conditioning. Bathroom modern look. There is a safe to store your things which is very good, flat screen lcd TV nice patio over looking the pool. The staff is very friendly. Manager Greg was very nice and helpful to give us an upgrade.hot buffet breakfast over all great experience definitely coming back here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Convenient for us while visiting family & friends, this is our 4th stay at Bentley's. Everyone we've met has been pleasant and helpful. The rooms are always clean and very well maintained. A most appreciated surprised this trip is the updated cooling system: a SILENT Mitsubishi split system, no more noisy AC fan! We will stay here again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida East Coast

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Unfortunately, we were in the Sarasota due to a friend's illness. He had entered hospice on Sunday and died on Monday. The women in the front office, Carolyn and Jen, could not have been more accommodating. When we had to stay an additional night, they made sure it was not a problem. When we needed some paperwork faxed, Jen took care of it. Once again, Thank You.