Ratings based on 1,918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel love the pool side tiki bar

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and well stocked, people were very friendly and helpful with directions to surrounding businesses.
Location: There are good resteraunt and an indoor fla market. There is also a shuttle to bring you to the beach but the hotel pool is awesome !
Swimming in the heated pool was awesome, it was 4 to 8 foot deep and you get poolside service . The breakfast was not to bad and you got a good variety
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Just a regular motel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The "boutique" designation is effective marketing but meaningless. This is just a motel with rooms that compare to a holiday inn. The breakfast cereals were all frosted. Eggs were mealy. The wifi stopped working for any entire night and when I complained at checkout the person didn't even apologize.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPB

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Hands down, the staff is fabulous! The hospitality is A+! They will direct you to great places to dine, -0and enjoy.
Cons: No!
Location: St Armand's Circle and Lido Beach, great place to people watch, dine and shop. Venice Beach, just a short drive South is also another great place!
We originally thought it was closed when we initially arrived. ( One side of hotel looked under construction). It turned out to be something minor. The rooms are great, clean and modern. The pool and Tiki area is fabulous. They include a breakfast buffet which was good too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A great find

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Great new complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff.
Location: Oscar Scherer St. Pk. trails, freshwater lake swimming & fishing Caspersen and Venice beaches, Spanish Point Historical site
The hotel has a great heated pool in an enclosed area. It is just across the street from a large State Park and close to several great beaches. Despite being under repair in one area, rooms were quiet,clean and well stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Brand new rooms, clean, helpful nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

This hotel made our trip! Beautiful place.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was perfect for a couple's getaway.
Location: There's not a lot to do in Ospry. If you have a rental car, you can go into Sarasota where there's a ton of things to see.
This is such a great hotel. Don't even know where to start! When we first arrived, we were greeted by some of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet. They made sure we got the best room based on our preferences. I wanted something close to the bar, so we could walk out to the pool and have a drink (or ten). Once we were checked-in, we inspected the room, which was super clean and "trendy". I even liked the bathrooms, which is something I'm always picky about. The beds are so comfy, that we had zero trouble getting to sleep at night. The beds were so comfortable, that we probably took way more naps than we should have, but whatever, vacation... I LOVED the little tiki bar and pool outside of our room. There was sand surrounding the pool, so it felt like a beach. Plus the bartenders were friendly and very accommodating. At night, they had entertainment so the guests had something to do onsite. This was nice because we didn't have to Uber back and forth to any restaurants or bars. Speaking of restaurants...they have a great restaurant inside of the hotel called the Brasserie 41. I was a little leery about some of the reviews of this restaurant. But from our experience, the food and service was top notch. We visit a lot of restaurants, and I can honestly say that the food was on-par with many of the more expensive restaurants we've been to. The Bentley made our vacation absolutely perfect. Highly recommend if you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by William from Lakeplacid F.L.

It was OK Not Great.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was verry good.but i was miss informed by the person from hotels.com he said you could walk to the beach from the hotel.and that it was not far from annamaria island.we had to drive to the beach.annamaria was 45 min away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, Florida

FIRE!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Have been there in the past and loved the now burnt Tiki Bar
Cons: notification that your reservation could not be kept because of a fire more that 24 hours prior - they had 3 days after the fire to notify me.
They had a fire at the Hotel restaurant on Monday - July 25th. My reservations were for Thursday, July 28th and Friday, July 29. I called and sent e mails on the status of the hotel due to the fire. I couldn't get a response from anyone. Finally on Wednesday evening (the day prior to my check in) I get a call stating that the rooms were not available as they had no restaurant, Tiki Bar, pool or TV due to the fire. They said they would put me in a room in their other hotel on the same property - Virage - but still no pool, restaurant, Tiki bar or TV and they wanted to charge me $79 a night!!! No Way!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there in mid july. I'm glad I was on a vacation that didn't require me to stay in my room longer. The ac unit was outdated and had completely soaked the floor from the double bed to the window. The room smelled moldy. Entryway in the side of building smelled of strong urine for the 3 days I was there. Not a great experience. Tiki bar late night lacked good service. Check in was seamless, and the lobby employees were great.20 minute drive to siesta key beach.