Ratings based on 1,997 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I've stayed 5-6 times. It's always the same: clean, quiet, pleasantly staffed. Since the location is convenient and the hotel is reasonably priced when booked through Expedia, I'm sure I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Toilet did not work the morning of our departure so that was not a huge issue but when I told the desk staff, she did not offer any sort of apology.
Decided to stay an extra nights - very comfortable and clear. GREAT shower. Just off highway (Tiamiami Rd), south of Sarasota. Nice pool area. Wonderful dinner close by at Casey Key Fish House. Would recommend. Easy drive to Siesta Bearch and Sarasota to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The front desk staff and others were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than enough.
Cons: I couldn't figure out how to put the shower on before getting in. The floor got wet and I didn't know how to avoid that.
Location: Nokomis beach, Venice village shopping, ice cream, water fountain park.
We came to this area with a lot of family members to celebrate my fathers 88th birthday. The hotel was local and fit our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Excellent hotel 5 stars!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I have to say this hotel was great from the super comfortable beds. quit air conditioning. Bathroom modern look. There is a safe to store your things which is very good, flat screen lcd TV nice patio over looking the pool. The staff is very friendly. Manager Greg was very nice and helpful to give us an upgrade.hot buffet breakfast over all great experience definitely coming back here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Convenient for us while visiting family & friends, this is our 4th stay at Bentley's. Everyone we've met has been pleasant and helpful. The rooms are always clean and very well maintained. A most appreciated surprised this trip is the updated cooling system: a SILENT Mitsubishi split system, no more noisy AC fan! We will stay here again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida East Coast

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Unfortunately, we were in the Sarasota due to a friend's illness. He had entered hospice on Sunday and died on Monday. The women in the front office, Carolyn and Jen, could not have been more accommodating. When we had to stay an additional night, they made sure it was not a problem. When we needed some paperwork faxed, Jen took care of it. Once again, Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central PA

Will stay again and recommend to friends.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Needs an elevator
Location: Much!
We enjoyed our spacious, modern, clean room. Great bedding. Enjoyed the live entertainment at the Tiki bar. We had a lovely pool view. Laundry facilities. Lots of parking. We used the Bentley as a half way point between John's Pass area and south to Sanibel Captiva area to ride our motorcycle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The room and pool area was much nicer than anything I expected.
Cons: I would improve on the breakfast. I didn't like the eggs at all. You could serve fresher fruit instead of the canned food.
Location: I chose this property to be near family. They do offer a beach shuttle to Siesta Key.
This boutique hotel was an pleasant unexpected surprise. The decor and cleanliness was very good. The pool and outdoor area is very nice and enjoyable. The breakfast was sufficient, but not great. I would stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor on

Clean hotel - pool and pool area very clean

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The cleanest and friendly staff and proximity to beaches and shopping and restaurants
Cons: Another restaurant which is already in the works, due to a fire new one being built
Location: Many beaches shopping and restaurants
Staff very helpful and friendly providing us with directions to specific beaches and restaurants. It was evident all areas of the hotel was kept up and very clean. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: restroom funny noises. shower water did not drain properly
Nice hotel. Very good Service. Comfortable rooms.