Ratings based on 1,741 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

All the bases are well covered

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel exceeded or expectations. Staff was welcoming and informative. Good warm breakfast with enough choices. Nicely setup for breakfast. Pool is clean and we'll surrounded with seating. Tiki bar is a nice addition with live music food and drinks. Rooms are very clean and newly renovated. Comfortable beds and a quiet AC unit. Free specialty coffee machine in the lobby is a big plus.Nice Beache and state park are close by.The bathrooms are very clean and modern. The shower is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jen B. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Have stayed here a number of times, always very good, clean friendly, nice breakfast. Tiki bar with light fare an weekend music. Good location for us though a couple of miles to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Jen B. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your repeat business and hope to continue providing you with exceptional service. Thanks so much for the great review. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union Hall, VA

Wonderful Hotel near beaches

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We have stayed here twice and both times has been fabulous. The updated rooms are so nice. The bedding is very comfortable. Tbe breakfast is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Jen B. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. We’re thrilled that you had such a great experience. We hope you’ll come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Quiet comfortable fun bar.comfortable beds. Nice pool.fun staff. breakfast buffet its free and good. Hotel is close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Jen B. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate the good review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scammers

Posted Oct 20, 2017
They charged me 200 dollars for smoking and I don't smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from emerald isle, nc

nice hotel close enough to Sarasota

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: pool area, breakfast around pool
Cons: definitely need an elevator
Location: armand square is a delight
enjoyed our one night stay, next year we will try to stay longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Jen B. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our elevator has been installed and is now available for use. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleep

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel is basically just to rest n get up in the morning n get on with your day! Ants are everywhere, food buffet is the samething everyday, not so happy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Utterly disappointed:Not as advertised/rude staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, advertising hotel for what it is. There is not way this hotel would be considered a "boutique hotel" even if it wasn't under const.
We were advised by area friends that this hotel was not thought highly of in the Sarasota community, but liked the was it looked on its website & on Expedia, so decided to give it a try. Expedia and hotel website did not mention hotel was under complete renovation. There was no indoor lounge area, as advertised. There was no phone in room, as advertised. And, TV did not work. Since there was no phone in room to call front desk to complain about no-functioning TV, we tried calling both the front desk and the manager using our cell phone. No answer. Frustrated beyond acceptability, we gathered our stuff, walked to the front desk, and asked to check out and receive a refund based on the above information. Front desk lady said "no problem," she would contact Expedia and process the refund. Unfortunately, I didn't get it in writing and now both hotel and Expedia refuse to refund the money. So, we paid for a room we didn't stay in at Bentley's as well as a second nearby hotel (Hyatt) that we ended up staying in. Upon calling hotel, front desk clerk (same lady) still refuses to refund even though hotel committed false advertising and was completely unacceptable. Left 3 messages for hotel manager and e-mailed him, but 4 months later, still no response. They have no idea what customer service is about and obviously don't care about customer satisfaction. Disappointed in both hotel and Expedia for false advertising and poor customer service. Would never recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartsdale, NY

Nice offering at a reasonable price point

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Nearby Sarasota and Brandenton and many beaches. There is a Ringling Museum and World-Class Rowing facility within a 20 minute drive.
Bentley's Boutique Hotel does not compare favorably in terms of condition, amenities & comfort with the big chain hotels (Westin, Hilton, Marriot), but it had it's charms and advantages. On the plus side, the nightly cost per room was much lower, the pool was inviting and clean, and the Tiki Bar had good food and drinks at a reasonable cost. Each room had its own English name (ours was named Kensington), however I did not enter any of the other rooms, so it was not obvious that all rooms had a unique character inside. Our room was clean upon entry and our room service was excellent. A nice hot breakfast (sausage, eggs & biscuits) with fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, coffee & juices was included as part of the hotel cost. On the minus side, the air-conditioning could not be adjusted (just one temperature so you had to call for assistance if you wanted to adjust the temperature), and the room was musty since the air-conditioning was on all of the time. The mustiness is probably unavoidable since this hotel is in Florida where it is hot and humid most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel near to beautiful beaches but you need a car to explore Rooms away from the highway are the best due to hotel facing onto a busy highway The hotel is undergoing renovations to the front Breakfast was just adequate l