Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheapest hotel in an expensive area

Posted Feb 19, 2017
More of an upgraded motel than an hotel. Certainly not a boutique hotel by UK standards. No indoor restaurant, bar or hotel lounge. When the evening is chilly as it was in February, the bar and eating tables are outside by the pool. No other restaurant close enough to walk to. Bedrooms were large, clean and comfortable. Handy for main state and interstate roads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Not what it claims

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The rooms are anonymous. Public spaces lack charm. But nice staff and ok facilities. Just not a boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Md

Beautifully renovated.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My room was very comfortable. Large walk in shower with a powerful showerhead. Comfy bed. In room safe and fridge. They are doing some construction but I wasn't bothered by it. Pool and tiki bar is very nice and I hope they take it to the next level with an expanded menu and premium cocktails. The beach is a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: better breakfast
Location: Beaches are 10-20 min. away from hotel Several nice restaurants in the area delicious food at Mad Moe's just down the road
Room was clean and beautiful Staff friendly and helpful Wonderful pool and tiki bar Breakfast food just so-so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We got a discount price so I felt it was appropriately priced for what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Casey Key & Siesta Key beaches close by. Lots of good restaurants close to Hotel
We stayed at Bentley's last year and had a wonderful experience for around $100. per night in January. While booking this year I didn't think nothing about playing $40 more a night figuring its more expensive in Feb. To my surprise I see now I can book in Feb. for $104.00. My biggest problem was I was not informed the Hotel was under construction, mainly effecting the lobby and restaurants. Last year we had a fantastic breakfast and unfortunately we expected the same. They served a free buffet hot breakfast that could not handle the weekend crowds, very limited seating poorly staffed (toasters not working on Sunday morning come on get someone to reset the breaker). Hopefully things will get better when remodeling is done. Would not recommend at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for one night, and it was wonderful. The room was clean and spacious, very comfy bed The complimentary breakfast was very good as well lots of choices. The pool is surrounded by a beach look with real sand. The management was very kind refunded our money also when we had a family emergency and had to leave after just the one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Friendly staff, rooms where modern looking and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great for overnight - nice amenities

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Was only there overnight, but it's a nice place - easy check-in, nice staff. They've done a lot of remodeling, so the rooms have a modern, up-scale hotel feel. I went to the tiki bar once. It's a nice amenity if you're laying by the pool for the day or just want to hang-out and have drinks with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bentley's Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: Water pressure in the shower was not very good, but friends that stayed there with us said theirs was good, so possibly just our room.
Location: easy access to 75 great location between Sarasota & Venice
Very nice quiet hotel appears to be recently updated rooms are very nice