Ratings based on 2,113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed pool and Tiki bar. Room was very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

rating effected by construction going on

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, room comfort, continental breakfast, and complimentary Tiki Bar drink
Cons: Needs to improve road-side illumination at night to find the hotel
Once construction is completed, it is highly recommended for location, amenities, comfort and pricing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to Our Family

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff is always pleasant. The location is convenient for us--beaches in both directions!
Cons: It's time for some deep cleaning: there are smudges on some walls, and a bit of chipped paint.
Location: It's south of Sarasota and north of Venice & Englewood. There are beautiful beaches nearby. The hotel has a nice pool and snack bar.
We needed a place near our family at a reasonable price. We got a great price through Expedia. We've stayed at Bentley's several times in the past, so there were no surprises---except that we were upgraded to a suite! The extra space was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good
Cons: Good
Location: Good
I don't have time to write. We had a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northport, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I like this hotel, comfortable and cozy feeling. Feel like staying mini resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k118

The stay is awesome!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The stay is awesome! Except that it is a bit far from the beach. The spl music event for 4th of July is very good. Room is well maintained. Breakfast options are good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Small hotel almost hidden in a residential area.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I give this hotel a 2.5 star rating because 1) our room's AC wasn't working correctly it never really cooled the room to a comfortable temperature 2) could never connect to the wifi, kept getting an error message to re-set the router 3) we woke up to hundreds of ants on the desk because we left a few crumbs from eating. 4) breakfast was ok, but it was set up in a very small room with small trays of food with several people waiting and grabbing 5) We had to sit in the lobby by the front desk to connect to the wifi and heard a variety of multiple complaints as well from other guests. The positives of this hotel is the staff was amazing and very courteous with every guest. The rooms are nicely updated with very nice bathrooms. The pool area has a really nice set up and an outside tiki bar. Unfortunately because of the AC and the ants in our room I would not recommend this hotel. I was not able to be compensated because I booked through a third party, even though the hotel offered. It is however very close to the gulf beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good place to get relax

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The suit was very nice, comfortable with jacuzzi, kitchen and Minibars. The hotel is very close to the main beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Our experience was alright. Looked a lot nicer in the photos then it actually was. The breakfast was the same thing everyday and it wasn’t that good. They didn’t have a lot of options for tv channels and the remote was frustrating to use. They cleaned your room everday which was nice. Didn’t like the sand outside our room because everytime we went out and came back we brought in a bunch of sand with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Super comfy hotel for a weekend wedding that required us to stay. Breakfast was nice....as long as a kids baseball time doesn't stay the same time you do and eat all the food right before you get there. haha. We learned for the next day.