Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe a good place for truckers but not families.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had two rooms. One of them smelled terrible when we walked through the door. Seemed like a urine smell. The other room had bugs. We killed three roach like bugs and a couple others. If it hadn't been 11:30 when we checked in and we were just staying for one night, we would have asked for our money back and left. The Super 8 computer system didn't handle the change of Credit Cards correctly either. Not the first time I've had this issue with this chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, IL

Good TV, but that is about it

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The TV was great.
Cons: Fix the AC and broken tile in room 111.
Location: There was a gas station so close to our window it made it look like it was daytime all night because of the bright lights.
We checked in for our one night stay and were assigned room 111. The room smelled very musty and one of the tiles near the bathtub was completely missing. Where the tile was missing it looked like mold was growing. The air conditioner was so loud I thought a jet engine was running it. The beds were hard, but so were the pillows so at least they matched I guess. The TV was nice and had a good selection of channels but other than that I cannot think of anything good to say. Check out was very slow because the lone front desk employee was busy taking care of the continental breakfast. We will not be back.
5 out of 5
by Wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We we're pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Appleton WI

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice - Breakfast was as expected but limited
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a quick business stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The WIFI is somewhat flimpsy, but went to the truck stop restaurant and had my things done.
I needed the location, the hotel exceeded my expectations. Super8 is a low cost option, I don't like that breakfast so went across the street for an excellent one at Moe's.. Also the truck-stop right there has good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Super8-Osseo, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you For staying with super8 and We will call our WIFI Support team to find out.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Menominee, mi

Very happy with stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
My son and I stay there after my football game. Mt game did not get done until after 9 o'clock the receptionist was very friendly and said she was just going to call us . our room was very clean and very big the bathroom was a little small but the breakfast was nice and it was a very nice hotel I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, SD

No reservation!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and good breakfast.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: We were there for a funeral.
There was no reservation when we arrived, however, the staff was more than helpful in getting us a room. The breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Super8-osseo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at super8 and we are working Update our rooms.