Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, comfy bed & pillows & affordable

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Lovely easy comfortable stay. Very clean and great room service! Great price and service too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel staff were all very pleasant and very helpful, accommodating us for an evening meal for nine though they were catering a 3 course meal for a party at same time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, Luke warm shower.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
At the time of booking I was informed that check in was st 14:00. I arrived at 14:00 and was told check in was af 14:30. Not very helpful. My room was tiny, barely larger than the bed. No hot water for my shower in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great hotel near the motorway but not noisy.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The TV remote was missing from the room on arrival but the staff fixed the problem and were very friendly.
Location: Near the motorway but not noisy
The hotel staff were friendly and we were upgraded on arrival (always nice).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very good value - beware poor internet

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms nice. Very pleasant.
Cons: Provide baths (they only have showers) and they have a very poor / slow internet connection.
Location: Sod all to do. Coal mining museum is interesting - if you like coal mining.
It's always a toss between this hotel and the Ramada across the road. Both very good value and I'm happy at both. Holiday Inn has only showers (not baths but very nice showers!). I think Holiday Inn rooms are more comfortable. However, Ramada has far better internet connection - and is therefore my son's choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, only10-15mins from Leeds Central

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: A drinking water facility
Location: Shopping at Leeds Central, Also visited Thought Bubble which is on on November.
Nice hotel, only 10-15 mins from Leeds Central which we were visiting. Very quiet at night, fully bale to a just the room temperature and the complementary shower gel and shampoo were goo as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jk

Nice hotel but bed was not comfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Apart from the bed rest of the hotel was good, great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for overnights on the M1

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Easy access from M1 but not in a services.
Cons: Decor is getting a bit tired.
Arrived late on a Friday. Easy to find from the M1. Room was small, but ok. Main problem was lack of power points near the bed for recharging the iPhones etc. Reasonable size bath. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Antrim

VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL & STAFF

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Surprisingly for such a busy hotel, it was quiet and everything seemed to be at a steady pace. Great hotel for travel/ holidays in the area.
Cons: 2 WORDS ; YORKSHIRE TEA.... ComE on, your in the heart of Yorkshire 2 WORDS; YORKSHIRE TV ..... What on earth is the point of showing Granada News ?
Location: Excellent location for touring all around Yorkshire. Looks a great venue for weddings, parties, other events, conferences. Try Roberto's in BATLEY
We are now Yorkshire Ex Pats so needed a few nights local to our family. Firstly, they are a dog friendly hotel, which a necessity for us. The hotel room was excellent, clean and had a very comfortable bed. I would say staff went out of their way to look after us. In particular Nicky on reception gave us a bigger bedded room due to me having just having shoulder surgery, thanks again Nicky. We were out most mornings, so can't comment on breakfast and we did see some previous negative reviews on the food. We did have a light meal, which was off menu and they were pleased to make it for us. It was perfect, certainly good fresh ingredients. The only thing that dampened our experience, was being asked to pay £15 a night for our dog. We did not see any reference to this in making the booking. However, the Reception Manager was good enough to remove the 3 x £15 charges. We will of course have non hesitation in returning.
2 out of 5
by Adrian

Not as good as expected

Posted Dec 23, 2013
I had high hopes as it was Holiday Inn after all. However it no where near as good as a newly refurbished Travelodge. It's like a motorway Travelodge but without the smell or dirt. Expected a lot more. The Starbucks was a rip off as well. Didn't pay too much as I booked early so I guess it wasn't so bad.