Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
If you want a cheap hotel then this is fine- food was nice and staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Good location close to motorway network

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Easy in/out , staff helpful without being overbearing .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Perfect for stop-over off the M1

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to M1
Cons: Control guests' noise level out of hours
Location: Wakefield, Leeds
Stayed for two nights, Fri/Sat, as was very convenient to visiting family in Leeds. Very reasonable rates. Room was clean and bright with adequate room facilities. Friday night was fine but we were woken up the following night by a party a very noisy people returning to their rooms @ 2.30am - which is obviously not directly the hotel's fault. Then, @ 4.30am, another group of guests were out drinking/talking loudly outside the front doors, where a terrace area is situated. The problem was that it was situated just below our bedroom window. I feel that in this instance hotel staff on reception, situated a few steps away, could have monitored the situation and noise level. Did not have breakfast or meals at the hotel, so cannot comment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient, but disturbing stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Checked in fine, room was good, except for the blocked drain in the wet room shower. Everything was fairly pleasant but the only thing that spoiled our stay was the noise on the mornings. There was thumping and thuds from above, enough to ahake the walls by your pillow, the doors were being constantly left to slam shut and the cleaner was banging the hoover into every door and wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: There was a parking lot, a lift and tissues in the room.
Location: The location was good as we were visiting nearby towns.
Staff helped to give us directions and a local map.
1 out of 5
by stephen

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel could do with upgrading to the usual ramada standards which are lacking in this hotel. Hotel food was just what you might expect from a chain that blasts everything in a microwave, half of the menu choices were also not available on the few nights that I stayed.
5 out of 5
by zhijie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tony from The South

Family sleepover

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was functional but extremely comfortable. The corridor however smelled of stale cigarettes, which was a great shame as the rest of the hotel was good value. Staff encountered were excellent, the chef at breakfast was absolutely outstanding.
2 out of 5
by warren

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really disappointed this time around. Have used this hotel before no complaints. However on this occasion the room and corridor stank of cigarette smoke. And was kept awake all night by a hen party in the opposite room. Voices and doors banging all night long until 0600hrs
4 out of 5
by Chris from Clitheroe

Convenient, queit and clean

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights; Easy to get to from M1 and from where I was working; Quiet and comfortable and clean modern hotel.