Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Room for the night

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Just needed a bed gor the night in an accessible locatio. Ticked all tbe boxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel is Convient for visiting my family. It was good for the places we were taken to visit. Wakefield and the Hepworth gallery, Yorkshire sculpture park and Harrogate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Pleasure

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Website states family room 1 double bed and 2 single beds which were perfect for what we needed... when we got there it was 1 double room with 2 mattress on the floor as single kids beds... We each at 1 pillow each Which I might ado was flat.. we complained and we're told they were fugly booked... 2 hours later we got an extra 2 pillows and next day I cimplanted again and we got moved room.. so that you to Ramada staff Kelly...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel close to the motorway plenty of parking

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good hotel but they have to sort out the key card had to go down to reception at 12 in the night the card decided to stop working 2 second set was hard to use as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia Description Misleading

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I booked a multibed room described on the Expedia website as one double and 2 singles. In fact the two singles were child beds only. Fortunately the hotel was able to provide another room. Expedia must get its descriptions right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay, Devon

Reasonably priced accommodation

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were always helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were good.
Location: My friends and I stayed here because it was near to the Ossett Beer Cart Festival - happening the first weekend in June, each year.
In general I am pleased with the hotel, but every time I used the bedroom access card it did not work, hence I had to return to the Reception and have it altered. That was several times over the three days. Not ideal. Also, before arriving I had spoken with someone who had assured me that I would have a twin bedded room, and on arrival it was a double room. I had to return to Reception and have the room altered - twin beds being pulled apart. One of the bed lights did not work.
3 out of 5
by Jordan

Family trip

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was a screaming deal. However we quickly learned why. The mattresses were VERY worn out. My wife and I played a game to see which half of the mattress had more broken springs. Also the hotel is far from town or any restaurants so only stay here if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a 5 min cab ride from the centre of Wakefield

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel just off the m1 but close enough to Wakefield for a good night out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester

Perfectly OK for a short stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of smoke esp in corridors but also in our room.
Location: Was just a quick stopover on our way to help daughter move so can't help with things to do.
Arrived quite late and staffing levels not great but dealt with fine and room still ready. Busy outside with buses and drivers and noisy next to the motorway but quiet once you get inside. Only there for one night and no time to experience breakfast or any other facilities.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Easy Access

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I liked this hotel because it was easy to get to. That opens up so many shopping and leisure experiences. I liked that I could get to Leeds easily, as well as Bradford City. There is ample parking, very convenient for me. Having free wi-fi coupled with clean rooms made this trip extra value. It sure is very suitable for long distance travellers like myself!