Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location for a trip to Como

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Michel and his brother were fantastic hosts, very pleasant and hard working to run the bnb. Breakfast was great every morning, service was fantastic and the room was very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Stunning lake views and great hospitality

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights with 2 teenage boys and had an amazing time. We were made to feel very welcome and loved the fresh bread and croissants as part of the breakfasts. We ate ouside every morning with stunning views and ate delicious pizza some evenings too. We travelled by train and bus from the airport and used bus and ferries from Lenno during our stay. It is a steep walk from Lenno so you need to be reasonably fit or have a car. Everything we'd hoped for and would love to stay again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Beautiful views a steep walk from Lenno

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful views. Best service. Clean rooms. Delicious continental breakfasts, pizza and pasta. We were made to feel very welcome and didn't want to leave! We will miss sitting outside looking at the views in the morning and evening. We used bus and boats to explore the area and walked to nearby Lenno for gelato. The children enjoyed the pool; a lovely way to cool down on a hot day. Michel spoke many languages and went above and beyond the expected service. Grazie mille!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely B and B with wonderful lake views

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, lake view, swimming pool, sitting on the lawn having an evening drink.
We stayed for 10 nights at Garzola with our two children and had a wonderful time. Michel and Leonardo, the owners, made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts were lovely, the whole place was kept spotlessly clean with daily house keeping in our room. It's a perfect location for exploring the surrounding area, and Lenno the nearest town is a 15 minute walk down the hill, has a beautiful promenade and there is a boat terminal here for visiting all the attractions of Lake Como. We ate at the restaurant at Garzola lots of times and the food was great and home cooked. Viva 'Vecchia Signora'!
5 out of 5
by Sherrin

A hidden gem on Lake Como

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a beautiful lakefront room overlooking Lake Como. Breathtaking views, a lovely B & B with an amazing host Michel. He was very attentive showing us the room and asking if everything was fine. He was always on site to meet our needs and was readily accessible. We ate dinner at the restaurant several times. It was great fresh food with lots of choice. My son had lake trout prepared simply and delicious. Breakfast was plentiful with fresh salami, proscuitto, sliced cheese, eggs, amazing croissants and much more. The cappucino's were excellent. We had a great stay here and highly recommend it with breathtaking views of Lake Como. We took the local ferry to Bellagio and Varenna and enjoyed every moment. We look forward to returning again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean great price

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with virws of the lake. Everything you need with helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Yorkshire

Excellent

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent B&B, spotlessly clean and very traditional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel and location

Posted May 26, 2016
Excellent hotel, staff and location. Having visited a number of places around Lake Como during our stay, we heartily agreed that this was the best place to experience it all. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Como gem

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely b&b with spectacular views over Lake Como. Michel was very helpful with ferry information, where to park for free, things to see and do.
5 out of 5
by Fernand

The house with the view

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two nights and everything was perfect. Our bedroom had a view on Lake Como and the surrounding mountains. The owner Michel was very helpful , answering all our questions and giving us ideas to what we should visit furing our stay. I would highly recommand this place.