Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

One Night Stand

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Did not eat dinner but the breakfast was fabulous. Location is deep in the counteyside. Bring your own entertainment.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Theme hotel rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fun and surprising. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has themed rooms and nice looking pool

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one-night business trip so difficult to find fault in such a short time. Very friendly and accommodating staff with an excellent restaurant on-site. There is a railway line nearby but the last train I heard was around 10:45pm with the next one I heard around 8:00am so not too much of an issue for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Unique place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Good location near the motorway but in the countryside. Stable themed room with a horse! Lovely pool for morning swim and great shower and breakfast. Sadly we arrived late at midnight just in time for reception but too late to enjoy the facilities.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from England

Interesting themed hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the Camping themed room, which consisted of a double bed in a caravan downstairs and a double and a single bed in a tent upstairs. There was also another single bed in the room downstairs. There were no curtains on the windows in the downstairs room which could mean the room would be too light in the mornings during summer. Breakfast was good, had a fantastic omelette plus the usual breakfast buffet items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Dominic Stern, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are going to improve the room with curtains on the man floor, due to your advice. Kind regards, your team of Landhotel Beverland
4 out of 5
by Jonas from Sweden

A hidden gem

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We booked last minute in our way home it was well priced a bit off the beaten track but a nice surprise. It's a themed hotel, rooms are individual, we had the shark room. It's near a train stop, lovely big breakfast area barn style but with a modern twist. Breakfast was fresh and I believe a lot of local produce which was nice. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lars Dahl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Porsgrunn

A little gem out in the country

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice! Friendly staff. Calm and tranquill Location out in the countryside. They had some rooms with special theamed decorations, we were lucky and got the Harley decor room :-) It has a fantastic pool area, very cozy at night. The old converted remodeled railroad building was also a fantastic dining hall :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Disappointing after 2 previous stays. Room and bathroom not clean to usual standard