Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hailsham, East Sussex

PERFECT BASE FOR CHRISTMAS MARKETS

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Not just a stay in a hotel....a truly wonderful experience, thanks to Ingrid Jan and Vanessa. Their hospitality is marvellous, and the gastronomical experiences in the restaurant were just amazing. I have NEVER had evenings like that before! The hotel is ideally placed to visit Bruges, Ostend, and all the delightful coastal town's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire UK

Excellent Themed Rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet location yet close enough to Brugge & Ostend
Staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was excellent and had a Jacuzzi bath and separate shower room with great little extra's. Would definitely stay again if we ever go back to visit Brugge which is a really easy ten mile drive into the city. One of the best rooms we have ever stayed in, and at a reasonable price as well !!!
5 out of 5
by Stan

Food for love

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
A family run B&B with fantastic home cooked food! Some nights they do a fixed menu dinner if you get the chance take it the night we stayed we had pigeon pate starter, breaded place, cherry sorbet, monkfish finished with banana cheese cake, orange chocolate sponge & home made ice-cream. Will returning next year
5 out of 5
by Neil

Hotel De Stokerij

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel Nice quiet location, excellent hosts who greeted and looked after us during our stay, close to Bruges, had a wonderful time and will definitely use this place again.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Colchester

Fantastic hospitality

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located a little bit outside of Brugge, in rural surroundings. When we arrived, we got the most warm welcome I had in years. We were offered a drink and something to eat. The room was amazing, with a four poster bed and a jacuzzi. When I asked for two glasses of Kir Royal, the owner went out of his way to organise a bottle of Prosecco, served in a bucket with ice, and he found a bottle of creme de cassis as well. This allowed us to make our own kir Royal in our room. We had a totally unexpected, most romantic evening in a great place where we definitely will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithia, United States of America

Amazing!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very comfortable and attentive. Relaxing,clean and extra touches that make you feel welcome. Home away from home feel with added perks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful place.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Only stayed one night traveling through. ..not sure.
Very well maintained, great staff and beautiful rooms.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Staffordshire

Welcoming and helpful.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ingrid was most welcoming and helpful, even carried one of our cases to the room. She recommended a couple of eating establishments locally, once we chose she booked the bistro for us. (Good food and ambience). Each room has a theme , we were in the Ship Chandler room. Would use the hotel if we were in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you so much
5 out of 5
by Reggie from China

cozy hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is really nice and so is the owner. Need car access to get here. Room is cozy but relatively small. 15-30 mins by car to Bruggs, Oostend and Gent which is very idea for 2days of stay? Would definitely consider this place if I would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with warm welcome

Posted May 17, 2016
After driving all day it was a great place to stop overnight and take the dog for a nice rural walk.