Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms!

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel with a lovely bath tub in the room.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Uk

Not the most inspiring hotel

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel felt like a 1970 style institution Restaurant food was good but the decor and attention to detail was poor. Scuff marks and dirty windows etc. the room was spacious and spotless although depressing decor prevailed. If I have to stay here again I will bring my flares so I can get into the 70s vibe.
4 out of 5
by David from London

Nice hotel , good value for money y

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast, clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
The location was good as it is very near to the centre of town. The train station is a 15 minute walk away. The service was good in the hotel and the breakfast was excellent with a good variety. The room was ok, the shower was very good and hot. the room itself was very cold though, the heating didn't seem to be on all the time so I have to sleep with two duvets. They had free wifi, but it was really slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buster from TT

Nice hotel, EXCELLENT restaurant.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The food in the restaurant was amazing.
Cons: Not much. The decor is a bit dated but not shabby.
Location: It is located close to the university.
The hotel was nice enough. Clean with friendly helpful staff. But many in Sweden are like that. What sets the Ekoxen Hotel apart for me was the food in the restaurant. I live in Central London and vist really good restaurants regularly. The food here was at least as good as the top end of what I've had in London. Amazing considering the location of the hotel. If you're in Linkoping then stay here and EAT here !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buster from TT

Nice hotel, EXCELLENT restaurant.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The food in the restaurant was amazing.
Cons: Not much. The decor is a bit dated but not shabby.
Location: It is located close to the university.
The hotel was nice enough. Clean with friendly helpful staff. But many in Sweden are like that. What sets the Ekoxen Hotel apart for me was the food in the restaurant. I live in Central London and vist really good restaurants regularly. The food here was at least as good as the top end of what I've had in London. Amazing considering the location of the hotel. If you're in Linkoping then stay here and EAT here !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sisters in Sweden

Comfort with a view

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Orbitz
The staff were so friendly and helpful with taking care of all our needs. The warm salt pool experience was total relaxation along with spa services.The food was great, there were friendly activities for children. The room was clean and comfortable and our view of the rooftops and church spires was quite inspiring. We also enjoyed the location just next to the gardens of the park and often took our breakfast on the patio next to the garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels
Nice Hotel our room was quite small but we could not fault anything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with good and central location. Large room, very well equipped. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would choose again

Posted Jun 20, 2009 on Hotels
The hotel is central to Linkoping so very easy to take a stroll to the shops, park, bars, restaurants etc. Room was very good size, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was a good selection & I found the reception staff helpful & friendly.