Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really pleasant staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Stayed here 3 years running.. Good independant 1st class service. Great city
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Annelie, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Nice to here that you enjoyed your stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weak Wifi connection

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The speed of Wifi is poor, and there has a some not good smell in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Annelie, front desk, Hotel Management
I´m sorry to here that the Wifi was poor when you where here, I guess it was just for the moment but we will have a look at the Wifi speed. We are aware of the smell in some of our bathrooms and we are under renovation and hopefully it will be ok soon!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belgium

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel is a 3 star very clean hotel. Breakfast has also a very Nice selection. I stayed in a superior room which is nice, sober and very clean. Shower is just behind a curtain in the corner of the bathroom but very comfortable. The minus point of room in the street side is the noise. The road next to the hotel is hearable in the room all tough the windows are double glass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Emely, Hotel Management
Hello Philip, Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear! Yes, the road can sometimes make some noise, it's the backside of being located in the city centre of a big city. We do have rooms that are faced towards our parking area, and those rooms are very quiet. You can ask for them when you make the reservation and we will do our best to make sure you will get them! Have a nice day and welcome back to us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation, but otherwise fine.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in dire need of a renovation. It is clean, but the carpets show stains and age. There was a little mold in the corners of our shower. Our room on the 4th floor was spacious, had a good view of the Linkoping,and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Located within a short walking distance to the city center and just around the corner from the canal. The free parking is limited and the spaces are tight, but still - a wonderful perk. For some reason - maybe just the timing - all hotels in Linkoping were very expensive. We felt that this hotel was not worth the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Super Convenient to Linköping train station

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Friendly staff ... Room clean and super convenient to Linköping train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2015
very close to the beach
3 out of 5
by Andrew Scott from Kansas USA

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was likely very nice in its hay-day. It's in OK condition, but was frustrated that they only had one clothing iron per floor in the hotel. When I went to use the iron in the room it was supposed to be, someone had taken it off the wall and brought it to their room. Was a bit frustrated with that.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Malta

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location, staff friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast and very clean hotel.