Ratings based on 3,932 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location, decent hotel, room much larger than was expecting and perfectly fine for four night stay. As a light sleeper it was quite loud at the front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location at a good price

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Classic Swedish breakfast included. Room was small, no formal divide between shower and rest of bathroom means puddles near the sink/toilet after shower, but for the price this was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Dario

Excellent

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
I didd't have an idea the location of the hotel as I haven't visited Stockhol before, I couldn't bargain for a better location, it looks very posh, the street where the hotel is located you can see only top brands of shops like channel, dior, tommy hilfinger,grant etc etc. On the street and surrounding you find excellent places to eat. The architecture overall is wonderfull as it is everywhere in down town. The staff was very approachable and friendly and they have spoken perfect english. Very nice place to stay with a very good price. I wouldn't hesitate in reccomending this hotel to any one.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great hotel in super location!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel the weekend of June 16th-18th. The hotel was well presented, everything being shined to perfection. the foyer, reception and lift areas were beautiful. Check in was a doddle, and we got the lift up to our room on the 6th floor. The room was small but comfortable. Two twin beds had been pushed together to form a double. Huge windows let in lots of light and fresh air, and allowed us to hear a bit of the hustle and bustle from the street below. The bathroom was spacious, with big shower (no bath). We also had a safe and a mini fridge, which was perfect for storing water/coke that we got from the 7-11 convenience store a few doors down. The safe was very small and my boyfriend couldn’t fit his tablet in there, so if you wanted to store a large tablet or laptop, you may have to ask at the reception desk. Overall I felt that the hotel was great considering its ideal location. Small but cosy and very comfortable, and walkable to everywhere we wanted to go. It took us 15 minutes to walk to the water and another 5 to get to the old town. Hard Rock Cafe and other nice bars and restaurants all close by. I liked being on a main road and having a bit of an atmosphere, and I think the windows blocked a lot of noise. Take earplugs if you're a light sleeper. This is a great hotel and I'm sure you would be hard pressed to find better in such a location for a similar price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from molenwaard

hotel in the center

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing
Location: in the center
good breakfast, pleasant stay, location ok. Why can't i submit this? Need i more words for good?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice older hotel. Great breakfast. A lot of steps in unexpected places, like to get into the bathroom. Free coffee and tea. Good location. Avoid the economy double rooms unless you're alone. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

They have one great room

Posted May 31, 2017
We got small room with a smaller bathroom. Expedia said that they fix it for us, BUT DO NOT.THEU LIED ABOUT JELPINH US. Luckily the staff upgraded us to the one nice room.for a small.fee. SHAME ON YOU EXPEDIA!
4 out of 5
by john

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
good location for Central Railway station and surrounding bars, restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
by Manuela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels