Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel is only 3 stops on the underground from the central station but the area is really quiet. It is only a 2 minute walk to the underground as well so transport is easy. Breakfast is nice with a selection of continential options, some cooked options and pancakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 Star service for 3 start price!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The staff were very polite and helpful! Room was very well cleaned and maintaned Good location, Good services, ie gym, sauna and so on
Cons: A very British complaint, the hot water used for making tea was only actually hot enough (to a boil) once out of the entire trip (7 night)
Location: Massive variety of places to eat (although oldly lacking in Swedish places) Close to the city centre
The hotel overall was excellent, Me and my Mrs stayed for 7 nights with breakfast included and the overall stay was superb. Good location (although about a 2-3 mile walk from the south of Stockholm), good facilities, gym, sauna, bar, breafkast, dinner, wifi, TV and just overall excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Pleasant hotel close to the old city.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Please see the above.
Cons: Please see the above.
Location: If you enjoy a relatively medium walk the location is relatively close to the old city and many cultural features.
Excellent staff service and pleasing facilities. Generous, fresh full breakfast each day and a quiet bar area with a wide range of wines and beers. Dinner menu a little narrow with little options for vegetarian diners. Spacious room with excellent bed and also effective, free Wi-Fi facility. Some small irritations such as lack of space for luggage, small drinking glasses, duvet only and no top sheet an inability to control room temperature (Swedes prefer the room very warm whereas we Australians prefer it a little cooler) and a little dust on the bed side tables. However, overall, this experience was very positive, the price reasonable and we shall book in again when we next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Just okay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel overall was just okay. Nothing really stands out about it in a particularly good way. It's close to the Tekniska Tbana which is handy. The staff were very friendly, but the room was the let down. They claim to be a 4 star hotel, but I couldn't figure out how they got that rating. Our room door was broken and caused us great difficulty to close. The bathroom smelled rotten and the bed/pillows were just a nightmare. The free breakfast buffet was decent and free WiFi was good. I would rate this overall 3 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by Hyun Joo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Overpriced Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The location. It is easy to find. Close to the metro and other public transport. It is in a walking distance from the city center.
Cons: Get back to the reality and remove one of the stars. There is no pool. The breakfast is good but could be better. Feels like a low end restaurant.
Location: Close to many universities in Stockholm. Easy to go to museums.
The hotel is not bad by itself. I woud say it is good enough. BUT I got the feeling this is an upscale dormitory not a 4 star hotel. Definitly it is not a 4 star hotel. May be 3 stars are OK. 4 stars is a pure overstatement. Tiny bathroom. Does not worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great hotel, convenient, good location, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great breakfast buffet!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Not cheap but great! Very close to the university
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel provides an excellent breakfast and has clean and quiet rooms.