Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Traditional style hotel, very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable, and the hotel was in a convenient location. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Stockholm Hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Great location. All the great shops directly in the area. Central location.
Cons: Can be busy at breakfast buffet but great quality food and good coffee.
Location: Great location. Lots of great shops in the area. 5 minute walk to the main quay and tourist boats. 10-15 minute walk to city palace town hall.
I stayed for a week. Nice room, beautiful beds. Quiet hotel. Can be busy at breakfast buffet but great quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel is located in an area that is serviced well by transport and within easy walking distance to a lot of attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Old world charm with modern facilities

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Clean and bright but not spacious. Room was ready when we arrived early from an overnight flight. Great staff. Beautiful dining room greater us each morning with a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Center Location, Clean & Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location: Center location, near by the bay for boat rides, hop on hop off stop near by, 10-15 minute walk to attractions & museums.
walking distance from almost all attractions, lots of restaurants and convenient stores near by, high end and safe neighborhood, bus stops near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous central location - old world charm

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Charming older hotel - located in walking distance to most things. I had room on Main Street with little balcony and fabulous view. Although room was on small side - it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and generous. I would definitely recommend having breakfast in hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful. I loved this hotel - it was authentic and exactly what I was looking for (definitely not a chain). Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Hotel signage
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the waters edge.
This hotel has a lovely old world charm. Beautiful staircase and an old caged lift (there a modern lift as well). The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast room was classy with a wonderful assortment of food. The surrounding area had lots of restaurants and it was a 10 minute walk to the water for day trip cruises and museum access. The old town was at least a 20 minute walk with lots to see along the way. We found the hotel a little hard to find because of the subtle gold plaque signage on the street side wall. Staff were warm and professional. We had a lovely stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Sort of homecoming

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Having lived in Stockholm previously, I had experience of different hotels and areas of the city. I really liked this hotel as it was in a great location on Birger Jarlsgatan and the staff were fantastic. Beautiful decor inside. Our room was one of the smallest in the hotel, but still fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Charming, central hotel near the port.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. After traveling 5 weeks ended with 5 nights at this gem of a hotel. Immediately felt peaceful and comfortable in my bright, tastefully decorated fully equipped room. Could not have asked for more. Slept with my window open every night and the early evening music left me feeling like I was in the heart of this lovely city. Breakfast was terrific with a nice variety and very efficient staff. Only suggestion is they should offer some rooms with firmer beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
We had a goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood stay.