Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver USA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Kung Carl. The room was great and the staff was wonderful. I can't think of anything that I would change except for possibly upgrading to one of the corner rooms. They looked interesting. The breakfast was one of the best that we've had on any of our travels. (the jams and pickles were like homemade. All in All a wonderful experience as was all of Stockholm.
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jasmin H

Outdated rooms-good location

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Ebookers
The location is great. In equivalent to bond st. The bedrooms are tiny-and the beds are too small too. No cupboard, no amenities (no creams, shaver, different types of soaps) and the Windows don't open so you can't air out the room. Breakfast was ok but could be better. Feele like 3 rather than 4 star
3 out of 5
by Nis from Copenhagen

Nice and cozy hotel in city center

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy hotel and nice service. Room very noisy because of rebuilding outside. Should have been mentioned upon booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riga

Ordinary hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The hotel's location is a good one. The old hotel building and its interior are charming. Good food. All the rest - ordinary average for a high price. Stockholm is not a cheap place to stay anyway, but this hotel is above average in price and unfortunately does not offer anything extra nice for the money. Room was very small and clearly originally part of a bigger room, now divided in two rooms by a built-in wall, that would shake when doors close in my or the other neighboring room. A complimentary tea/coffee and water-kettle in the room is a nice gesture - but again, if I am staying more than one night it would be nice to see the tea supply of 2 tea-bags replenished, so that I can have a cup of tee each evening of my stay, not only on the first one. I pay for each night, right? I found this to be funny and made an experiment of not asking for the tea - as a result, during my stay of 8 nights it never showed up. Good thing there are no other renewable items (e.g. soap or shampoo) in the room, would be bad if I had to go with one shampoo for 8 days. :) Joking aside, these are small things, that I would not be bothering about ordinary. I can buy my own tea. But if I pay extra over average for the hotel, I expect such issues NOT to arise at all.
2 out of 5
by Tony S

Good Location - nothing else

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Cold dark rooms, poorly furnished, uncomfortable beds, very poor service standard, unappetising and narrow range of breakfast. near city centre is only saving grace but not for the price.
4 out of 5
by roselle

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very near near to everything except that its so noisy outside even at 4am