Ratings based on 3,597 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Security was good and the breakfast was terrific.
Cons: Check-in was delayed significantly because the room was not ready until 4PM..
Location: Convenient to the conference at KMH. Lovely city. Would love to come back when it's warmer!
On balance a very good experience. Rooms were modest but comfortable. The included breakfast was a great plus for us. It's located in a quiet, safe, and hip part of town. We arrived at 2PM on a Thursday, after a long flight from New York City. We asked if we could check in before the posted time of 3PM and were told that that room was being cleaned and not yet ready. That was fine and we waited in the comfortable lobby. At 3PM, I checked with the front desk staff and was told again that the room was not yet clean. The person I spoke to said she would check on the room to see when it would be ready. After waiting another half-hour I asked again and was told the room was not ready and that this person would check on the room and let me know. So I waited another twenty minutes and she came back and checked us in. I don't mind having to wait the first hour, as we knew we were arriving before check-in time, but beyond that I expect a hotel to prioritize getting rooms ready for those who've arrived. I'll assume this was an unusual occurrence. I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet connection

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The information about the wifi network in the booklet in the bedroom and displayed on the TV and in the lift was out of date. I was told they were getting round to updating the information. But I was not told about the change at check in. They could have given each guest a slip of paper with new info on check in. This indicates some laziness on part of the management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Clean and Convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean and convenient to walk everywhere.
Location: It was close to "Old Town", the Vassa Museum, tons of shops and restaurants.
We had a fabulous stay. The rooms are very clean. So clean my 10 month old could crawl all around and not find anything to put in his mouth. The hotel is definitely close to transportation but we choose to walk every where. It was probably about a 20/30 min walk to "Old Town".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Return visit to the Mornington - good choice

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable, breakfasts were excellent
Location: Location is good for range of sights - short walk down Nybrogatan for tram to Djurgarden or the centre; also walk along Linnegatan to Historic Museum
Hotel was very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent - also we ate in the restaurant on our first evening. Hotel is convenient for sights, and for the metro and the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Was pleasantly surprised at the high standards of this hotel at such a reasonable price. Would happily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great place

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It is close to the city center, staff is very friendly. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great location, great people

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I love this place. It’s a good price and excellent location. Right near soluhall and the main city center. There are good restaurants and bars near by. Near tbana stop so if you want the use the subway, it is super convenient. All in all it’s close but not too close :) staff is also always great and breakfast is pretty good. This is my go to spot when traveling here for business. Only complaint is rooms are small. But then again most EU hotels are small by American standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville FL

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Good location, good restaurants around. Breakfast included was a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Centrally located.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful bed and especially pillows. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. A truly great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

One week in Stockholm, and it was wonderful.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The books and feeling of a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. It didn't feel like a hotel, but a good place to meet friends or read in the evenings.
Cons: Bedding and pillows
Location: Close to everything that you could walk to
The hotel has a wonderful environment, excellent location, and good breakfasts. However, the bed was far too soft, and the pillows too soft. We needed some tissues, perhaps like Kleenex, in the room. But being able to open the window at night was lovely, and the lobby invited us to linger there, reading and drinking tea in the evening.