Ratings based on 3,461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Very cozy hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cozy, clean, nice, quiet, great food, great service, central enough, great kids store (clothes and other items) just next to it. Every room, including the lobby has plenty of book On display. a very nice and unique signature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location. Great hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location, staff, amenities, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by. Grocery store close. Nice park nearby. And we were able to walk to all of our destinations-- restaurants, museums, parks
We loved this hotel. The staff were so very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and included in the price. Great location. We walked to all of our destinations- Skanson, Vasa Museet, Royal Palace, Nobel, Nordiska, Gamla Stan, ABBA. We will go back and we will stay at Mornington!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kinda quaint hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the whole feel of the hotel, it felt comfortable but very attentive
Cons: Size of the room
Location: Very close to the centre of Stockholm, excellent position as very quiet.
Everything excellent , really close to the centre, 5 minute walk, quaint with good atmosphere, really excellent breakfast. Only down side was the size of the room, tiny, but very clean and really all you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Great place for a weekend stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast. Bed very comfortable.
Cons: There was usually one person at the reception desk and this meant there was often a queue of people waiting to check-in/check-out.
We stayed at the Mornington for 3 nights on a weekend trip to Stockholm. Overall it was a great place to stay. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major attractions (if you don't mind walking up to 20-30 minutes). The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in a smart, quiet district. There is a supermarket nearby as well as restaurants, cafes and a metro stop (one stop to Central Station).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I have stayed in the Mornington for more than thirty times in the last twenty years. There have been small changes over the years, but always for the better. The newly extended courtyard is lovely to sit out, read or have a drink. Whatever negative comments travellers make, this is my kind of hotel to feel comfortable at and service is great, whether it be at the reception, bar or restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well-located mid-range hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is a great buffet which set us up for the day. The bed was very comfortable. Wi-Fi was good.
Cons: Our east facing room on the seventh floor had totally inadequate curtains. An eye-mask is essential if you want to sleep beyond 4 a.m. in summer.
Location: The location is great for visitors, being a short walk from where many of the tourist boats leave. The Vassa Museum and Gamla Stan are walkable.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mornington. The location meant that with a Stockholm Pass we did not need public transport, yet did many boat trips and visited everywhere. The breakfast included everything one could want, plus more, and our room was comfortable despite not being particularly spacious. The bathroom had only a shower and was short of places to put or hang things, but was quite sufficient for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to places to visit

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Excellent breakfast with a wide choice to suit all. Well located and was within easy walking distance to boat trips and play of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Pretty central to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was of a good standard. Easy walking distance to shops and harbour. Desk staff could have been a little more helpful...when we wanted them to call a taxi for us to the airport, they were only prepared to call one taxi company which were 525 kr, we walked around the corner and got one for 470 kr. Abba fans, this hotels first floor was the home of Polar Music for a couple of years in the 70's. Only found this out at the Abba museum. Great indoor food market 3 min walk away. Lovely city. Very clean. Everyone speaks English. Food amazing wherever we went. Abba museum brilliant! Boat trip was great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The location is good, the staff is very poor, no bellboy, rooms are very tiny no room for legge , very dirty , breakfast is good not recomanded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Lovely hotel. Very helpful staff. One complaint tjat date did not wprk, but they offered to change our room.