Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Bar was so noisy until 5:00 in morning

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel Bar or Bar near by this hotel, I don't know, was so noisy until 5:00 in morning. I couldn't have good sleep for during my stay, 2 days. Hotel is good. There are Train station, Convenience store, restaurants etc.. near this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear fa110119, I am so sorry you were disturbed by our neighbor hood bars! But I am of course glad you were otherwise pleased with us. I do hope that I may soon be able to welcome you back so that I may secure a room facing the yard...they seem to be more quite. Thank you for your feedback! Best regards, Maria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient Central Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We only stayed one night so perhaps we are not in a position to judge fairly but this Hotel was extremely busy and popular. The public rooms are attractive and modern but the bedroom was small and pretty basic.Breakfast was completely chaotic and unorganised with not enough tables to go round. Maybe a member of staff should be deployed to escort guests to their table rather than having a free for all. A one way system around the buffet would also be a good idea. The reception staff were on the ball and pleasant despite being so busy. There were many excellent restaurants nearby and a lovely park next door with children's play area. This hotel would suite young families better than couples
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs P, Thank yo so much for your extensive review and feedback... I do appreciate it! I am glad you seem generelly pleased except for breakfast. I assume that you had breakfast this past weekend and I have understood that it did not live up to our standards! Three team members called in sick in the morning and unfortunately it was not possible to replace them at such short notice. I am so sorry for the inconvenience and that we could not leave a nice memory. I do hope we will get the oppourtunity to welcome you back so that we may show us from a better level! Best regards, Maria Nobel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great free breakfast. Small but efficient and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your nice review. I am so glad you enjoyed and I hope we may welcome you back soon, Best, Maria Nobel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Charging

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
It is not recommended at all. The hotel staff is unresponsive and double charged me for the stay. They have created a lot of inconvenience for me. Select a more credible hotel for your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Anonym, I am so sorry to read your review! As I can not see when you stayed nor the name of the reservation I can unfortunately not see what happend or who checked you in. I do hope everything is sorted now and I am so sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please let me know if there is anything I can do. Best regards, Maria Nobel Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca USA

Noisy hotel and young drunk scene in lobby bar

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This would be a nicer hotel if it wasn't so noisy in the neighborhood and if the lobby bar didnt fill up woth young local drunk people. This hotel sits right next to nightclubs with loud music and people late into the nights, many nights of the week. I was stopped by a rude security guy and harassed when trying to enter the hotel one of the nights of my stay. I complained to the hotel and they didn't care and didn't do anything. Many of the rooms would not be free of the noise. The lobby bar is also a popular spot for local, really young drunk people. I was out having fun on my vacation, but all of this was not fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here. I am so sorry that we did not live up your nor our expectations. Yes, we have a popular bar in connection with our reception, but I am so very sorry that the security was not friendly. I have spoken to the company to follow up the matter. I am even more sorry that our recption team did not take action. This is of course not the kind of service level we want to deliver. Thank you so much for letting me know! I do of course hope that I may welcome you back again, so that we may get the opportunity to pamper you a bit extra. Best regards, Maria Nobel Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great hotel great neighborhood

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The neighborhood was great lots of restaurants and nightlife
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you so much for sharing your nice reivew! I do hope you will come back to us soon! Best regards, Maria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice breakfast in std hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in very small windowless room in the cellar - some have complained about the noisy area, that is not the case for these rooms. Complete calm! The room was small, but well planned and clean. The bathroom was standard sized. Nice staff overall, very good breakfast (only missing cappuccinos), with plenty of options also for gluten and lactose intolerant. It's not a particularly charming place but it's fine and very centrally located. That said, it is in the middle of the bar area, so if you are sensitive to noise, either ask for a room in the cellar, away from the street or consider another hotel. The room had a kettle which is always nice. NB! The luggage room is quite a joke and I did not feel comfortable leaving my things there. Very disappointing from a 4star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Anonym, Thank you for your extensive feedback! I am so glad you were generally pleased with your stay and I do hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon again. Sorry though that you did not appreciate the small luggageroom. Next time you can always ask the reception to store a bag or two in their back-office, if that would be more comfortable. Best regards, Maria
2 out of 5
by Robert

Basement blues

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
First time I have had a room with absolutely no view, a cabin room in the basement, no window in it. The room was clean and tidy and the WiFi was strong, but on the floor above was the main bar that had a DJ and you could hear the music past midnight. In the room one of the cupboards had fuse box in it which hummed even with the door closed. I won't be booking here again in case I end up in basement again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing! I understand that you´ve booked a cabin room, and I realize that if you are not aware that they are windowless, that you will be very dissapointed. I am so sorry that we seem to have failed in this communication! However, normally these rooms are very quiet, and I will need to follow up regarding the fuse box and bar music. Thank you for letting me know. I do hope that you were otherwise pleased and that you may want to try one of other room catagories an other time, they all have window! Best regards, Maria
5 out of 5
by Carolina

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Full pott! Tack snälla, så roligt! Hälsningar, Maria Nobel