Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable hotel in a convenient location..

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: friendliness, location
Cons: bathrooms, ventilation
Location: Scandic Park Hotel is within walking distance of many attractions.
The Scandic Park Hotel is a comfortable hotel with an outstanding breakfast buffet and an appealing dinner menu.. We found the ventilation in both rooms we had somewhat inadequate but were able to open windows to alleviate the situation. The bathrooms, although adequate, were awkward, In the second room we had there was only one chair, two would have been nice. Front desk staff was very helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel exceeded my expectations. I thought our room would be teeny given that we'd stayed at the scandic hotel in Gothenburg the night before arriving here but it was massive. I liked our little mini balcony and the beds were comfortable. It's also a great location. Just a short walk through the park to the city center and 7 minute walk to the nearest subway. The hotel bar was also really cool and on fridays has a dj. Also as a bonus when we were staying there the Swedish soccer team was there as well. The breakfast was also great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so muc´h for choosing Sacandic Park end the friendly feedback. We really do appreciate it. Hope to see you soon again! Kindest regards, Päivi Gäng, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Service was not very good. When we arrived early, we were told check in was at 2, but we could pay extra and check in now. At a previous Scandic hotel, when the room was ready we were told we could have it now, no extra fee. The area to leave your bags was not secure. The bathroom was very dated, with no outlet for the hairdryer that was hanging there. The included breakfast buffet was the poorest we have encountered on our Scandinavian trip--one plus, I lost weight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Scandic Park. Glad you liked our quiet but still central location at the Humlegården Park. Very sorry you found other things that were not to your liking. We just have to get even better. Kind regards, Päivi Gäng, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Professional staff. Good central location. The rooms need updating. Coming apart a little at the seems. Bathroom very dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Päivi Gäng, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Scandic Park for your stay in Stockholm. A big thank you for your kind words regarding our hardworking staff. Very welcome back! Kindest regards, Päivi Gäng, GM
2 out of 5
by William

Overpriced and a bit tired

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
I was here for 1 night on business. The overall quality was OK, but the room & bathroom were in need of refurbishment. Breakfast selection was limited and quality not great. Evening meal menu selection and food quality was average. Overpriced for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Dear William, Thank you for your review and feed back. Very glad you found the overall quality good. Rates vary a lot in Stockholm so when the demand is high even our rates go up. Maybe this was one of those periods. Normally I would say our rates are average even regarding food & beverage. Very welcome back! Kindest regards, Päivi Gäng - GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Rooms starting to age a bit. Noticed chipped paint in bathroom
Location: Walking, shopping, park, restaurants. Close to public transportation
Hotel is in a really nice part of town of a main boulevard and across the street from a large park. It's about at 15-20 minute walk to the old part of Stockholm or you can hop on the metro. Staff was excellent. Room was clean but did show signs of aging. Some paint was starting to chip. Room was clean and fairly quiet. Breakfast buffet was typical European with a wide variety of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by päivi, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your kinde review. Very glad you liked our location, central but still quiet at Humlegården Park and that the staff was excellent. Very welcome back to Stockholm and Scandic Park! Kinde regards, Päivi Gäng - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast with nice selection. Hotel in nice area. room was very tired looking and had lot of wear and tear showing. Bathroom with bathtub drain visibly draining into a hole in the floor is unappealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for your review. Glad you liked the breakfast and our central but still quiet location. Very welcome back! Kindest regards, Päivi Gäng - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Comfortable hotel with great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The facilities are well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are great. The hotel is next to a big park and within walking distance of the central city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Päivi, Hotel Management
Dear Moshe, Thank you for your kind review. Glad you liked our breakfast buffet and that you liked our central but still quiet location at Humlegården park. Very welcome back! Kind regards, Päivi Gäng - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The room was very spacious. The food in the restaurant was great. Was close to a hop on hop off bus route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Päivi, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for your kind review. Glad you liked your spacious room and that the food was tasty. Very welcome back! Kind regards, Päivi Gäng - GM